We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay!!”
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Belleclaire
Ranked #230 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

stayed at Belleclaire for ten nights! It was amazing, better than what I thought.

The room was very spacious and the heating was just right. Although a little old school style it was still fine to adjust. The staff were always very friendly and helpful and you can pick up a really good detailed map of NYC from the reception too! The only thing I would prefer to be better is the size of the bathroom however it was fine for two people in a hotel situation. I'd also like the mention that the room service everyday was great, the ladies do a very good job!

The hotel Belleclaire is a little old compaired to some more modern style places however it makes you feel more at home so I quite liked it and would definitely come back to Belleclaire next time I visit New York!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexnatalie112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Alexnatalie112,

Thank you for spending ten nights at Hotel Belleclaire!! We really appreciate the time you took telling us about your experience at Hotel Belleclaire.
We are delighted with your comments regarding our qualified staff and their excellent services.
The Hotel Belleclaire has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation and continues to improve guest rooms and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Belleclaire. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service. Please contact our reservations department directly by calling (877) 468-3522 or email reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com if your future plans bring you back to New York City.

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,683)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belleclaire
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,784 - 1,790 of 3,684 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

First impressions were good, there was a mix up in our booking which was quickly corrected by the very helpful staff. The room (206, Broadway King )was large, well equipped,clean and tidy. However after one night sleeping in the cold noisy room we asked to be moved, again the staff could not do enough. The hotel itself is good its well placed for the subway, local eating houses and Broadway,but there is room for improvement. The Staff are great and nothing is to much trouble. I would use it again after an assurance that double glazing has been fitted to my allocated room.

Room Tip: Double glazing is a must for rooms at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Camarad,

Thank you for sharing the positive review! As you kindly mentioned, the exceptional quality of personal service and amenities are the hotel’s signature approach. I’m pleased to read your appraisal of our team, the cleanliness, services, and the very kind remarks and recognition of our staff’s efforts. It’s great to hear you took advantage of the prime location in the heart of the Upper West Side. Thank you for letting us know that there was an element of your stay that you found needed improvement (noise), and this will certainly be addressed and corrected. Again, we truly appreciate the positive review! We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Everytime I visit the staff is cheerful, helpful and knowledgeable. Always eager to assist with questions, directions or suggestions. The rooms are beautifully appointed and each time I return there is another unique touch in the guest rooms. I love being located on the upper west side where you have easy access to the metro to get to the bustle of downtown, but you can always return to the nice neighborhood feel around Belleclaire.

I recommend this to everyone I know heading to the big apple, and will continue to do so :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank equusmgmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Equusmgmt,

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at Belleclaire Hotel. Thank you for your great review and your comments about the service from our staff. I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts and service. As you already kindly mention, Belleclaire is located two blocks away from the subway train station and our location offers easy access to various main attractions and locations throughout NYC. We are looking forward to your return!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Belleclaire with my mum for my 21st. The staff were so friendly. Austin and Jacob helped us to find some really cool places to go and seemed to know all there was to know about the city. Hector was always so helpful too.

The hotel is in a great location about 15 mins from Times Square and 5 mins from The Museum of Natural History. There's plenty of subway stops within walking distance and it's real easy to hail a cab.

The hotel itself is real plush ver quirky looking if a little hot at times. Our room could get rather warm due to the very noisy old fashioned style radiator and the window was quite difficult to open. There also were no shelves and not many drawers which made unpacking a tad difficult.

All in all the hotel was just great. Everyone was so accommodating and helped to make my 21st really special. Thanks again for the champagne it was much appreciated.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Holly M,

We truly appreciate the very kind and positive review of your stay at the Hotel Belleclaire! The exceptional quality of personal service and amenities are the hotel’s signature approach. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the complimentary champagne. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. It’s great to hear you took advantage of the prime location in the heart of the Upper West. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Happy Belated Birthday, Holly!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have been to NYC three times and have stayed two of those times at Hotel Belleclaire. We love it! It is gorgeous, in a great part of town, easily accessible, etc. The staff are always so helpful and friendly. The rooms are cute and always look and smell very clean, which is a big deal to us. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in NYC!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Krista B,

Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Hotel Belleclaire, conveniently located near Central Park! Our location offers easy access to various main attractions and locations throughout NYC. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services, the cleanliness, and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Clean, well-managed, well-located upper west side locale. Nice sized rooms and comfortable bed. Noise over Broadway, though, is a problem as the windows are not soundproof. Management graciously moved us our second night, but we found in our second (quieter) room an unrenovated bathroom. Our guess is that they are in the process of renovating baths one at a time. They are almost there....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Nancy D,

Thank you for sharing the positive review! As you kindly mentioned, the exceptional quality of personal service and amenities are the hotel’s signature approach. I’m pleased to read your appraisal of our team, the services, cleanliness, comfort, and the very kind remarks and recognition of our staff’s efforts. I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay (noise). This certainly will be addressed and we will take proactive measures to avoid this issue in the future for a more pleasant, restful visit. In addition, all bathrooms will feature newly renovated and modern floor to ceiling glass enclosed showers, tasteful espresso vanities, and a splash of white stonewash tiles by. Again, we truly appreciate the positive review! We hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Construction work continues, so your room could be very noisy. I was awakened both mornings by workers redoing a bathroom across the hall. And the price quoted when I reserved was not the price I was charged.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear J D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Hotel Belleclaire. Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have alerted our staff and will take proactive measures to avoid this issue in the future. The Hotel Belleclaire has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation and continues to improve guest rooms and amenities. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel and can assure a pleasant, restful visit. We hope to see you soon, J D!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#176 of 468 in New York City
5,245 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#134 of 468 in New York City
2,412 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#75 of 468 in New York City
3,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Excelsior Hotel
Excelsior Hotel
#245 of 468 in New York City
2,100 reviews
Upper West Side
The Milburn Hotel
The Milburn Hotel
#204 of 468 in New York City
1,169 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#316 of 468 in New York City
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belleclaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belleclaire

Address: 250 West 77th Street, New York City, NY 10024-6810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $177 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Belleclaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by an eclectic array of cultural offerings, Hotel Belleclaire combines classic charm with modern conveniences in a landmark building designed by Emery Roth in 1903. Suitable for business and leisure guests, our Upper West Side hotel is ideally located near iconic New York attractions including Beacon Theatre, The American Museum of Natural History, Central Park and Lincoln Center. Additionally, the avenues surrounding the hotel contain some of the most prominent boutiques, restaurants and bars in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belleclaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleclaire Hotel New York City
Hotel Belleclaire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing