We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belleclaire
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
InterContinental New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$336
$281
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parker New York(New York City)
$415
$403
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
$295
$234
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$689
$617
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown(New York City)(Great Value!)
$228
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$279
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$168
$140
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Reviews (3,915)
Filter reviews
3,915 results
Traveler rating
1,384
1,624
551
233
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,384
1,624
551
233
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper west sidecentral parkgreat locationfamily suitenew yorkmuseum of natural historytwo blocksshared bathroomhardwood floorslincoln centeraround the cornerstreet noisehudson riversubway stoptimes squaremini fridgeflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,001 - 2,006 of 3,915 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a neighborhood we haven't really spent time in, and although we still didn't have enough time to eat and visit the museum of natural history, we did go into Fairway and the 24 hr deli/grocery around the corner at almost 1am finding snacks from our late night out! We also got to walk through central park for half hour to see it covered in snow! It was great being able to get off at any of the subway 1 or 2 stops along 59th, 66th, 72nd, and 79th and either enjoy walking or being very close to hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Marissa S,

Thank you for spending the time telling us about your excellent experience at Hotel Belleclaire!
We are delightful with your comments regarding our wonderful location. I love hearing that you were able to take advantage of Hotel Belleclaire, conveniently located a few blocks from Central Park and the best museums in NY City where there are lots of restaurants, bars, shops and places and which is very appreciated by our guests. ! We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon at Belleclaire!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel is beautifully situated on the Upper West Side where anything you could need or want is but steps away. I highly recommend the Belleclaire for business or leisure trips. The staff is heads above most hotel personnel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Deborah H,

Fantastic! Thank you for sharing the positive review! The exceptional quality of personal service and amenities are the hotel’s signature approach. I’m pleased to read your appraisal of our team, the services, and the very kind remarks and recognition of our staff’s efforts. It’s great to hear you took advantage of the prime location in the heart of the Upper West. Again, we truly appreciate the positive review! We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

LOVED IT!! Wonderful staff, I loved the Upper West Side location--close to many restaurants, museum, park, etc. The view from the ultra-lovely, ninth-floor Mark Twain Room out onto Broadway was a dream!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear George T,

We are very happy with your comments regarding our wonderful location and that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Belleclaire! Thank you for your great review and your comments about the service from our staff. We were delighted that you enjoyed the Mark Twain Suite! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to "Belle Dream" at the Belleclaire!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

When we made online reservations, we signed up for a paid upgrade if available at the time of check-in. The clerk did not ask us about this. So AFTER she handed us our key cards, I asked. She didn't know anything about it and said she didn't have anything available anyways. We went to our room to find dirty, cold flooring, a freezing window wall, a molding bathroom with slopping caulking, cheap, shoddy fixtures with a gross rubber shower curtain. Tired, we committed to one night then frantically searched for an alternate hotel. When asked about our refund/deposit, your staff offered two different rooms with better views and renovated bathrooms. The floors were still cold and dirty, but it was a major improvement to the original offer. In an effort to save the little time we had in New York, we accepted the room. As a business model, you should have offered that room in the first place. Why offer a moldy bathroom to anyone? You don't want customers to tolerate your accommodations, especially when you have others available (contrary to what the check in person stated). Our friends also asked to change rooms after the first night and you had yet another room immediately available. Unless you can offer an incredible deal, we won't be returning next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Rooms (and bathrooms and closets and elevators!) are very small but modern and stylish. Staff is friendly and efficient. We checked in and out with ease. Lobby cafe has excellent coffee (and friendly service)!



  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Diana K,

We are thrilled with your comments regarding our service and our friendly staff. I notice as well your mention about the nice renovations of our rooms and lobby. We are very happy you enjoyed your coffee, Hotel Belleclaire is pleased to partner with The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf; serving the world’s most vibrant coffee and tea flavors since 1963. We were delighted to accommodate your reservation needs and look forward to your future stay at Hotel Belleclaire!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews