We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste of NY”
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Belleclaire
Ranked #234 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Commack
1 review
“Taste of NY”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Went to see a comedy show , while staying there...It was fun , some of the comedians could have been better . Still had a good time ! Next time in the city would love to see a different show and maybe the hotel could recommend more possibilities as far as dining and entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Pamela H,

Fantastic! Thank you so much for your great review! We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our prime location and enjoyed the comedy show. We really appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back soon. If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com in case your future plans bring you back to New York City.

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,266
    1,511
    508
    213
    113
See reviews for
919
1,296
265
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmigton
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Room was clean, plenty of space despite being in Manhattan, and the bed was very comfortable! I would definitely stay here again. Not sure of price point value because we stayed using a Living Social deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Amanda G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent, excellent experience with the Hotel Belleclaire. We are delightful with your comments regarding our comfort and cleanliness. We appreciate your business and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon at Belleclaire!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Islip
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is one of a few hotels in the city that can accomodate a family of six in one room at a reasonable price with close proximity to the subway to get us where the action is. The grandkids love having access to the beverage area...however we thought the hours were too short, especially when we are out and about until late a night. A cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in the morning would also be a nice service for guests...some hotels do that. Chris

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Christina F,

Fantastic! I’m delighted to read your comments regarding our Family Suite accommodations, appraisal of our team, the value, services, and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. I’m so thrilled to hear that Hotel Belleclaire made you feel like a true New Yorker at home in the fabulous, cultural and residential neighborhood! Please feel free to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com in case your future plans bring you back to New York City.

Hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We found everyone at Hotel Belleclaire to be very welcoming and helpful. Great location close to Central Park, shopping, subway! Lots of great places to eat close by as well as a Trader Joes nearby to pick up snacks. Rooms were a bit on the small side, but lobby area comfy and free coffee and tea just in case you have a late sleeper in the bunch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Susan B,

We are thrilled with your comments regarding our prime location, our service, the comfort, appraisal of our team and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts.

As you kindly mentioned, we are situated in the heart of the Upper West Side; a magnificent, cultural and residential neighborhood that is located steps away from the subway station and Central Park. Our location offers easy access to various main attractions and locations throughout NYC.

We were delighted to accommodate your reservation needs and look forward to your future stay at Hotel Belleclaire!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Overall good, but the heating was noisy!
It was the first time we went to the hotel, I really liked both the location and the agile supply, the only area of opportunity is the noise caused by the installation of heating. Probably back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alfredo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Alfredo L,

Thank you for writing a positive review about the Hotel Belleclaire. Your feedback is essential to our success! We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our prime location, the service, and all amenities that Belleclaire has to offer. I am sorry that you had a less than exceptional experience and that there was an element of your stay (noise) that you found needed improvement, and this will certainly be addressed and corrected. We really appreciate your business. Please feel free to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com in case your future plans bring you back to New York City.

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

this hotel was really fantastic, particularly. they were all extremely responsive and ready to get you whatever you asked for. haven't had such pleasant service even in the fanciest hotels. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Candiano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Candiano R,

Fantastic! Thank you for sharing the positive review! The exceptional quality of personal service and amenities are the hotel’s signature approach. I’m pleased to read your appraisal of our team, the services, and the very kind remarks and recognition of our staff’s efforts. Again, we truly appreciate the positive review! We hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We have just returned from a trip to New York and stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We had a standard room booked before we left the UK. On arrival to the hotel we were given our key and welcomed in the normal friendly manner. We went to our room and found it very noisy (due to the air conditioning box for the whole hotel being outside our window). We went to ask for a new room which was given to us straight away and although slightly smaller than the first was very quiet and pleasant. I would recommend that if you have a lot of luggage have a larger Queen room as the space is limited in the standard rooms. The staff and location are excellent and I would recommend a stay here

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adelee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear adelee04,

Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Hotel Belleclaire, conveniently located near Central Park! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team and our prime location. However I am sorry that you had a less than exceptional experience and that there was an element of your stay (noise) that you found needed improvement, and these will certainly be addressed and corrected. We really appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#172 of 467 in New York City
4,969 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#128 of 467 in New York City
2,361 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#57 of 467 in New York City
3,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Excelsior Hotel
Excelsior Hotel
#247 of 467 in New York City
2,061 reviews
Upper West Side
The Milburn Hotel
The Milburn Hotel
#208 of 467 in New York City
1,149 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#133 of 467 in New York City
5,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belleclaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belleclaire

Property: Hotel Belleclaire
Address: 250 West 77th Street, New York City, NY 10024-6810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Business Hotel in New York City
#163 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#180 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Belleclaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by an eclectic array of cultural offerings, Hotel Belleclaire combines classic charm with modern conveniences in a landmark building designed by Emery Roth in 1903. Suitable for business and leisure guests, our Upper West Side hotel is ideally located near iconic New York attractions including Beacon Theatre, The American Museum of Natural History, Central Park and Lincoln Center. Additionally, the avenues surrounding the hotel contain some of the most prominent boutiques, restaurants and bars in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Belleclaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleclaire Hotel New York City
Hotel Belleclaire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing