We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Belleclaire
Ranked #222 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice hotel in a great neighborhood. The room we had was large and had hardwood floors. The bathroom was clean and nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Belleclaire is in the upper west side of Manhattan two blocks from the subway. The area is lively and safe. I would stay here again, no problem...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickandNance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear MickandNance,

Fantastic! Thank you so much for your great review! We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful and prime location, appraisal of our team, and all amenities that Belleclaire has to offer. We appreciate your business and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon at Belleclaire. If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,281
    1,526
    511
    214
    114
See reviews for
928
1,305
270
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in the fall of 2012 - and although already a while back - i wanted to say that I really enjoyed this hotel.
The room was nicely renovated and of good size for a single or double occupancy, the bathroom was spacious and had a good water pressure (which can be a problem in NYC).
The location was good, some nice restaurants and shops in the area and a near by underground station.
Good value for money!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Maya R,

Great! Thank you for spending the time telling us about your experience at Hotel Belleclaire.
We are happy with your comments regarding the value and our wonderful location. I notice as well your mention about the nice renovations of our rooms. We really appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back soon! If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department directly at reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com or call (877) 468-3522.

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed twice 3 nights before and 6 nights after a trip to Europe. The rooms are quite varied, we paid extra for a King Deluxe with a view and because we had a longer stay the bigger room was well worth it. The staff is outstanding, friendly and helpful. They even offered to save the room we had for our first stay for us on the second stay which we gladly accepted. The location is fabulous on the upper West Side with a subway stop two short blocks away and many attractions, restaurants, shopping within walking distance. We have allergies and appreciated the no smoking policy, windows that open, hardwood floors in the rooms. There were no dressers or drawers in the nightstands but we got a second luggage rack and a closet with a hanging fabric shelf so that was fine. Plenty of hot water for showers though at times it took a few minutes to get hot, a big bathroom with a window that opened which was great. We go to New York at least once a year and we will return to the Belleclaire.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dulciana77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Dulciana77,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Hotel Belleclaire! The exceptional quality of personal service and amenities are the hotel’s signature approach. I’m pleased to read your appraisal of our team, the services, and the very kind remarks and recognition of our staff’s efforts. As you already kindly mention, Belleclaire is located two blocks away from the subway train station and steps to some of the best small restaurants and coffee shops.

We were delighted to accommodate your reservation needs, and look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is probably my new go to for staying in NYC.
Great location on the Upper West side. Very relaxed. Comfortable clean room, flat screen, mini fridge, etc. Everything you need.
Room is smallish, but typical for Manhattan. Lobby has a great design. Everyone was super nice.
Skip the midtown hassle and save yourself some cash by staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear AaronRW,

Fantastic! Thank you so much for your great review! We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our prime location, appraisal of our team, the value and all amenities that Belleclaire has to offer. We really appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back soon. If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've stayed here a few times and the staff is really helpful. The service is great for a middle level hotel. Remember that there are approximately 50% taxes on hotels in NY, so if the room is not quoted including the tax, add another 50% to it. The lobby is nice, and always busy. Instead of coffee there is always iced tea with and without sugar.

If $300-400 is your price range all in, this is great for Broadway and 77th.

Room Tip: Try the back of the building facing west for the lowest noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upperny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Upperny,

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay again with us here at Belleclaire Hotel. Thank you for your great review and your comments about the service from our staff. I notice as well your mention about our newly renovated and nice lobby. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Belleclaire. We are looking forward to your return! If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com.

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed Memorial Day Weekend. Nicely styled room, clean, with an excellent staff. LG flat screen, WiFi, fridge, and the bed has that cool red headboard. Bathroom is small but that isn't unusual for a boutique. Ice tea in the lobby, no in house restaurant.

In this area you have a little bit of everything you need nearby, or about a few train stops away. That Sunday there was even a street fair on Broadway all the way down to 72nd street. Your selfish side might not even want to share this gem with your friends, but you be the better person. Grammar police forgive me for any typos ;-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RVM003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear RVM003,

I’m delighted to read your comments regarding our amenities, appraisal of our team, our services, and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. I notice as well your mention about the convenient location of our Hotel Belleclaire. Is true that it’s in a perfect location, just a stone throw away from Central Park and is situated in a friendly neighborhood on the Upper West Side, were there are lots of restaurants, bars, shops and places and which is very appreciated by our guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Belleclaire; your gem on the UWS!

It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service. Please feel free to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com.

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

this hotel offers terrific value for money in a fantastic upper westside location in New York City. After checking in very early Juan at the front desk found me a room at 8:00am for a very reasonable 35 dollars which allowed us to get some rest before a hectic day. The room is great, as its been renovated, clean, functional and overall quite perfect. There is a noise issue of course if you look out to the street (which our did) but you know what...its NY and noise is part of the experience. You may want to request a room that doesn't face the street. The free Wi Fi worked perfectly well and its always appreciated. The Staff is VERY friendly and helpful and there is no complaints. This is an older building so there are issues sometimes if your neighbor happens to be active with their partner. our neighbor happened to be VERY active...couldn't help but laugh at the situation and eventually went to sleep in our very comfortable King bed. Overall we would definitely stay here again, it was great

Room Tip: get a room that doesn't face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear rubencanuck,

Thank you for sharing the positive review! As you kindly mentioned, the exceptional quality of personal service and amenities are the hotel’s signature approach. I’m pleased to read your appraisal of our team, the value, services, and the very kind remarks and recognition of our staff’s efforts. It’s great to hear you took advantage of the prime and fantastic location in the heart of the Upper West Side. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#173 of 467 in New York City
5,076 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#126 of 467 in New York City
2,380 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#65 of 467 in New York City
3,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Excelsior Hotel
Excelsior Hotel
#248 of 467 in New York City
2,076 reviews
Upper West Side
The Milburn Hotel
The Milburn Hotel
#199 of 467 in New York City
1,158 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#319 of 467 in New York City
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belleclaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belleclaire

Property: Hotel Belleclaire
Address: 250 West 77th Street, New York City, NY 10024-6810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Business Hotel in New York City
#161 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#178 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Belleclaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by an eclectic array of cultural offerings, Hotel Belleclaire combines classic charm with modern conveniences in a landmark building designed by Emery Roth in 1903. Suitable for business and leisure guests, our Upper West Side hotel is ideally located near iconic New York attractions including Beacon Theatre, The American Museum of Natural History, Central Park and Lincoln Center. Additionally, the avenues surrounding the hotel contain some of the most prominent boutiques, restaurants and bars in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Belleclaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleclaire Hotel New York City
Hotel Belleclaire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing