We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Belleclaire
Ranked #234 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is probably my new go to for staying in NYC.
Great location on the Upper West side. Very relaxed. Comfortable clean room, flat screen, mini fridge, etc. Everything you need.
Room is smallish, but typical for Manhattan. Lobby has a great design. Everyone was super nice.
Skip the midtown hassle and save yourself some cash by staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear AaronRW,

Fantastic! Thank you so much for your great review! We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our prime location, appraisal of our team, the value and all amenities that Belleclaire has to offer. We really appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back soon. If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,042 - 2,048 of 3,707 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've stayed here a few times and the staff is really helpful. The service is great for a middle level hotel. Remember that there are approximately 50% taxes on hotels in NY, so if the room is not quoted including the tax, add another 50% to it. The lobby is nice, and always busy. Instead of coffee there is always iced tea with and without sugar.

If $300-400 is your price range all in, this is great for Broadway and 77th.

Room Tip: Try the back of the building facing west for the lowest noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upperny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Upperny,

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay again with us here at Belleclaire Hotel. Thank you for your great review and your comments about the service from our staff. I notice as well your mention about our newly renovated and nice lobby. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Belleclaire. We are looking forward to your return! If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com.

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed Memorial Day Weekend. Nicely styled room, clean, with an excellent staff. LG flat screen, WiFi, fridge, and the bed has that cool red headboard. Bathroom is small but that isn't unusual for a boutique. Ice tea in the lobby, no in house restaurant.

In this area you have a little bit of everything you need nearby, or about a few train stops away. That Sunday there was even a street fair on Broadway all the way down to 72nd street. Your selfish side might not even want to share this gem with your friends, but you be the better person. Grammar police forgive me for any typos ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RVM003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear RVM003,

I’m delighted to read your comments regarding our amenities, appraisal of our team, our services, and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. I notice as well your mention about the convenient location of our Hotel Belleclaire. Is true that it’s in a perfect location, just a stone throw away from Central Park and is situated in a friendly neighborhood on the Upper West Side, were there are lots of restaurants, bars, shops and places and which is very appreciated by our guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Belleclaire; your gem on the UWS!

It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service. Please feel free to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com.

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

this hotel offers terrific value for money in a fantastic upper westside location in New York City. After checking in very early Juan at the front desk found me a room at 8:00am for a very reasonable 35 dollars which allowed us to get some rest before a hectic day. The room is great, as its been renovated, clean, functional and overall quite perfect. There is a noise issue of course if you look out to the street (which our did) but you know what...its NY and noise is part of the experience. You may want to request a room that doesn't face the street. The free Wi Fi worked perfectly well and its always appreciated. The Staff is VERY friendly and helpful and there is no complaints. This is an older building so there are issues sometimes if your neighbor happens to be active with their partner. our neighbor happened to be VERY active...couldn't help but laugh at the situation and eventually went to sleep in our very comfortable King bed. Overall we would definitely stay here again, it was great

Room Tip: get a room that doesn't face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear rubencanuck,

Thank you for sharing the positive review! As you kindly mentioned, the exceptional quality of personal service and amenities are the hotel’s signature approach. I’m pleased to read your appraisal of our team, the value, services, and the very kind remarks and recognition of our staff’s efforts. It’s great to hear you took advantage of the prime and fantastic location in the heart of the Upper West Side. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

this was a great little hotel, clean, close to grocery stores, an express subway stop to Times Square and reasonably priced. I couldn't have asked for more. when I return for another visit, i'll definitely stay here.

Room Tip: ask for a room with larger windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksnscfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear ksnscfj,

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at Belleclaire Hotel. Thank you for your great review and your comments about the service from our staff. We are looking forward to your return! If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel was perfect for my short business trip. The room was compact (as expected for a boutique hotel on this neighborhood), but clean and well-furnished, and they offered free internet. The staff was helpful and accommodating with storing luggage. Only downside: the water was not very hot. Luckily, I visited during a heat wave, so I didn't mind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLBRonIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear JLBRonIce,

Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Hotel Belleclaire, conveniently located near Central Park! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. However, I am sorry that you had a less than exceptional experience and that there was an element of your stay (hot water) that you found needed improvement, and this will certainly be addressed and corrected.
Please don't hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com if your future plans bring you back to New York City.

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here for a week, the hotel is nice, reasonable sized rooms, small bathroom. Hot water was a bit hit and miss in the mornings. Room was basic. Air conditioning was very noisy but staff turned it on when the weather was warm during the day. Staff were friendly. Location was two blocks from Central Park and close to a subway but it was necessary to use the subway to get into the centre otherwise about 30 blocks to walk. Several restaurants and coffee shops near hotel. No restaurant, though coffee shop available in the lobby in the morning only.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishTraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#180 of 469 in New York City
5,330 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#132 of 469 in New York City
2,417 reviews
Upper West Side
Excelsior Hotel
Excelsior Hotel
#246 of 469 in New York City
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#67 of 469 in New York City
3,636 reviews
Upper West Side
The Milburn Hotel
The Milburn Hotel
#201 of 469 in New York City
1,176 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#303 of 469 in New York City
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belleclaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belleclaire

Address: 250 West 77th Street, New York City, NY 10024-6810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $167 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Belleclaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by an eclectic array of cultural offerings, Hotel Belleclaire combines classic charm with modern conveniences in a landmark building designed by Emery Roth in 1903. Suitable for business and leisure guests, our Upper West Side hotel is ideally located near iconic New York attractions including Beacon Theatre, The American Museum of Natural History, Central Park and Lincoln Center. Additionally, the avenues surrounding the hotel contain some of the most prominent boutiques, restaurants and bars in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belleclaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleclaire Hotel New York City
Hotel Belleclaire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing