We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great...with a few exceptions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel
Ranked #310 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked into this hotel for 8 days. The room is, as reviewed by others, very small - there was no place to lay out our suitcases. There are drawers under the bed,however and you can put your suitcase just by the door....gives you enough room to walk around the bed. Internet connection was $15/day - and we were unable to use our cellphones to call locally unless we had paid the $15. There is no business centre to use a common wifi nor an excercise room ($45/day across the street). The upside of this hotel for us was that the staff were wonderful - friendly, helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. While the rooms were small, the bathrooms were lovely - fresh, bright, fabulous water pressure in the shower...made up for the close quarters of the main area, as far as we were concerned. The location is easy - suway across the street, Central Park a block away, MoMa 5 blocks....easy to get around. There is a Whole Foods in the mall across the street, so we could enjoy the veggie bar and hot foods buffet if we didn't feel like going out for a meal. We were out walking around town most of the day, so the size of the bedroom wasn't such a big deal, but if you are used to spaciousness, think this one through carefully.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaypea_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Jaypea_5,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are pleased to hear that the location and staff were able to win you over. The staff truly is our greatest amenity and I am glad you were able to enjoy their expertise. As for your note on the room size we do offer a wide spectrum of room types to accommodate each guest’s needs and I am sure we’ll be able to find a match for you.

Please reach out to me directly for your next stay and I’ll be glad to work with you to find the perfect room for your needs.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager
6 Columbus – a Thompson Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,102)
There are newer reviews for 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great location!!

This little boutique hotel has renovated modern rooms, with nice stuff, and all the accomadation you need in a vacation in the big apple (where you are mostly out of the room).

and again - Great location!! both quiet and close to central park and lincoln center!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Befilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Befilu,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!! Please feel free to reach out to us directly for your next trip to New York and we’ll be sure to take great care of you once again.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager
6 Columbus – a Thompson Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

It has it all - cool lobby, great bar, top restaurant, fantastic west side location, comfy beds, excellent style, and the best service of any hotel in NYC - so genuinely helpful and attentive. Must stay longer next time. No time to get to the gym so can't say more, but like everything else it was probably state of the art. Not sure about bringing the kids, very adult atmosphere.

Room Tip: good value - standard king
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlondeByChoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear BlondeByChoise,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone - we are delighted to that you enjoyed your time with us so much and I agree next time around should be longer!!! As well, the staff is very pleased to hear how much you appreciated them.
I do want to share we you that we unfortunately do not have a fitness center on premises, however, we do have some great relationships with local gyms and we would be glad to assist you getting into one of them the next time around.

For you next trip to New York please feel free to reach out to me directly and I will be glad to assist with your booking.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on short break. We arrived very late from London and check in staff was rather unhelpful. Anyway room was small but ok but the couple were very noisy and chain smokers. Bar on roof has nice views but there is not space up there and oddly half of the roof seems closed. Basically the place has no nice vibe it's cool to crash but that's about it. Spend a tad more and sty at standard hotel would be my advice.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rrlondon500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear rrlondon500,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I truly do appreciate your genuine feedback, I do wish that we were able to meet the high expectations you had for us. I am disappointed to hear that our staff failed to give you the great customer service they are known for. I hope that they did not put you off from reporting any issues you had with your neighbors, as we would have been glad to resolve any of these issues directly with you or your neighbors.

I too am disappointing in hearing how your stay went over, however, I do not think it was indicative of the standard 6 Columbus experience and would cherish another opportunity to prove ourselves to you. For that next stay, please feel free to reach out to me directly and I’ll ensure we exceed the high expectations you initially set for us.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager
6 Columbus – a Thompson Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Friendly staff; very good location near the Central Park; very easy to walk to best places in NY but subway is just in front. Rooms are a little bit small but beds are very comfortable and the shower is great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jirassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear jirrasol,

Thank you for your kind words, we will be sure to pass them on to the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to 6 Columbus!! For any future reservations please feel free to reach out to me directly and we’ll be sure to take great care of you once again.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager
6 Columbus – a Thompson Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a very nice stay here this past weekend, but it was ultimately spoiled by our experience at the front desk at checkout. The good: great location, most of the staff is very friendly and helpful, Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar and Grill was great, the room was comfortable and fine. Mark at the front desk was very good. The bad: This hotel charges $15 per day for wi-fi in 2013! On top of that, they indicate the $15 is for 24 hours, but don't really mean that. We checked in around 8:00 p.m. on Friday evening and checked out on Sunday and were informed by a borderline hostile front desk person that we were responsible for 3 days because that's "how they calculate it". We had to switch rooms during our stay because the air conditioning didn't work in our room (taking a chunk out of our day to pack and move, not to mention the time we spent in a hot room before that) and suggested maybe they could comp the wi-fi as compensation for that inconvenience, but no deal. It was a little embarrassing. After thinking about it and figuring the hotel would not really want a guest to leave unhappy about something this small, I asked to speak to the manager about it and he could not have cared less. It's a shame this happened, because we really did like the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidRahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian K, Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear turtledovedave,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do want to apologize for the issues you had with the air conditioning in your room and during checkout; especially since it did not match the high standards you had for 6 Columbus based off the rest of your experience with us.

We would hate for these issues to be the lasting memories you have of 6 Columbus and your time in New York. We would be glad to welcome you back for your next trip to New York when the time comes please feel free to contact me directly and we will be sure to give you a true 6 Columbus experience.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager
6 Columbus – a Thompson Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We relocated here from the West Village and were more than happy with our stay. We used a discount website and got a terrific rate. The front desk knew this, and still upgraded us to a fabulous room on the 11th floor. The staff was super helpful and friendly. I loved walking out the door and seeing Central Park. What a treat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hudson Hotel New York
Hudson Hotel New York
#389 of 468 in New York City
6,464 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#83 of 468 in New York City
1,855 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#255 of 468 in New York City
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#244 of 468 in New York City
155 reviews
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#55 of 468 in New York City
1,474 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#343 of 468 in New York City
6,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel

Address: 308 W 58th St, New York City, NY 10019-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#196 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#234 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#243 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $204 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown chic comes to bustling Midtown Manhattan at 6 Columbus. Providing a sophisticated retro escape, the hotel's soothing color palette provides a feeling of tranquility. Teak and chrome furnishings compose a look inspired by the 1960's modernist decor with a 21st century sensibility, as imagined by designer Steven Scarloff. Steps from Columbus Circle and Central Park, the eighty eight room hotel includes sixteen stunning suites. Artwork by Guy Bourdin adorns the walls of all guestrooms. With uniforms designed by Theory, 6 Columbus drops downtown edge into the center of uptown Manhattan. Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar and Grill, located off the lobby, serves Japanese cuisine and classic grill favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests and members can enjoy access to Above 6, an exclusive indoor/outdoor rooftop lounge, overlooking Central Park. 6 Columbus is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Columbus Hotel
6 Columbus New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing