We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$309
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Vio.com
$253
View deal
Expedia.com$332
travelup.com$316
Priceline$308
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,952)
Filter reviews
1,952 results
Traveler rating
870
766
210
67
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
870
766
210
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwich village waverly place great location new york art deco rooms are small deluxe room boutique hotel around the corner subway station lower manhattan free breakfast love this hotel definitely stay here again nyc hotels nyu babbo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,952 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

It’s not the ritz but don’t have any complaints about this hotel. Friendly staff. Great Location only 2 blocks from NYU. Great restaurants within walking distance and the subway is only one block away.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank jgr1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

This was an excellent location for our visit to New York City. Close to so many things, especially in Greenwich Village. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and very nice.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mkpenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

The Washington Square Hotel is conveniently located in Greenwich Village. All pictures of the hotel show window AC’s in every room, which is not the case. (They really need an updated photo!) Our room, sort of overlooking Washington Square Park, did have a non functioning window AC unit. The hotel is on central AC which cools beautifully. Our room was NY small, but very functional for the little time that were in it. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely book this hotel if I go back to NYC.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

We loved the personalized treatment from the doorman and front desk; the free breakfast (till 11:00am!); and the coffee in the room. Great location - near the West 4th & Christopher Street subway stations. Nice to be there in pride month steps from the Stonewall Inn. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brittania_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Stumbled upon this fantastic little hotel and was not disappointed. Staff welcomes you like family from the minute you come through the doors. Loved the history of the place and the tile art throughout. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews