We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Off Soho Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Off Soho Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Rivington St, New York City, NY 10002-1244 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #375 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

For me and the family the best place to stay in NYC. Short ways to subway for going sightseeing. Great bars and restaurants close in walking distance for the evening. Super friendly staff and good rooms with everything you need. Special thanks to Gabe.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    108
    43
    18
    17
See reviews for
74
37
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

nothing fancy but I really liked it here. .. most NYC rooms are tiny and this place has lots of room
It has a kitchen , and a separate bedroom. the windows open for fresh air.
there was 3 of us... we got the room with 2 twin beds and a sleeper sofa
the sofa was very comfortable
lots of good cheap restaurants nearby
the only bad thing was the wifi was terrible.. not even usable
and we had a street facing room on a lower floor.
late at night people in the bar next door would smoke outside right below our room and they were loud
but we were always exhausted from exploring the city all day and even the noise did not keep us up
I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hankinhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The economy suite is such a ripoff! The bedroom is sooooo tiny. There is soon for two tiny beds and that's pretty much it. The kitchen didnt have a table nor cleaning instruments. The decor is pretty bad and last we had to share kitchen and bathroom with another couple. Last Internet was basically not working. It was super slow both I'm our room but also in general. For $200 per night it was bad. Next time ill find something on airbnb. The staff was pretty nice though and they were helpful but for the Internet. Location is good. Do not go there.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliettechicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana L, Public Relations Manager at Off Soho Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Where you stayed for $200 during fashion week was our European style suite, clearly stated: "Shared kitchen, bathroom, and living space." We also have one bedroom & 2 bedroom suites at different higher rates. All of our kitchens are fully equipped with cleaning & cooking supplies. Our internet is free, and I am posting this from it right now. While I stream music from youtube.com, and chat on FB....so it works great. We don't feel as though your rating was fair, if we offer you a special deal would you reconsider?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Portland OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was my second stay at the relaxed and no-frills Off Soho Suites. I highly recommend it as an affordable yet clean, quiet, spacious and safe alternative to the plethora of overpriced and cramped hotels at twice the price. Front office staff are alert, friendly and helpful. No shortage of places to eat at and walk to from here. Great water pressure, comfortable beds (even the futon fold out in the living room), A/C worked well. In short, everything you need for a comfortable stay without the frills (and the expense).

Room Tip: Suite 404 (on the south and east side) is very quiet and clean with a futon couch in living room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Liked: Separate kitchen and living room, close to public transit, clean and stylish suites, helpful staff.
Could have been better: Better internet connection, would have liked a TV in the bedroom, and AC was super cold.
Overall: would stay again. Loved to walk to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Room 302 a and b. Shared facilities. Worst room ever and i have been to India and China 20 years ago. Chrging $230 a night would not let my dogs sleep here. Tiny room with only 4 coathangers. A chest of drawers fetched from the local dump. Definitely got electricity as wires all over place. I would have expected this in some out of the way town in Africa not New York. Sticking to Europe after this trip

Room Tip: Dont take 302
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBCURRIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

A great deal for multiples and families if you are on a budget. You don't have the luxuries of a concierge, room service, restaurant etc. If you re looking for space, ability to eat in if wanted, this is the place to stay. Three friends on our trip and we had two twins in the bedroom, a full futon in the living room, a kitchen and bath. You are just a couple blocks from Little Italy and Chinatown. We did spend more on cabs as we usually spend a lot of time in Times Square but still came out ahead by a few hundred dollars. Not the best place if you like to do a lot of walking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Hotel East Houston
Hotel East Houston
#335 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Lower East Side
Orchard Street Hotel
Orchard Street Hotel
#337 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Manhattan
The Gatsby Hotel
The Gatsby Hotel
#420 of 479 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
SoHo Garden Hotel
SoHo Garden Hotel
#369 of 479 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Lower East Side
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
#349 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Chinatown
Sohotel
Sohotel
#251 of 479 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Off Soho Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Off Soho Suites

Property: Off Soho Suites
Address: 11 Rivington St, New York City, NY 10002-1244
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #375 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Off Soho Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's ultra trendy and ecclectic Lower East Side, recently remodeled Off Soho Suites offers travelers an unbeatable alternative to the overpriced and undersized rooms found at so many New York hotels. Our spacious one and two room suites are within easy walking distance of Soho, Chinatown, Little Italy, and the East Village, and boast a variety of guest services and amenities, including full sized, fully stocked kitchens.Boutique-style Off Soho Suites is a perfect homebase for all of your New York City adventures. Walk out the front door and have your pick of dozens of restaurants, boutiques, and venues (like the world-famous Bowery Ballroom just around the corner), and enjoy the convenience of several subway stations within a short walk of the hotel. One of the Lower East Side's hottest new galleries, Eleven Rivington, is even located in our lobby!Knowing that convenience and comfort are as important as affordability and a great location, we are happy to offer services such as FREE In Room and Lobby Wireless high speed Internet access , coin-operated laundry facilities, a fitness center, and a courteous, multilingual front desk staff on hand to assist you 24 hours a day.For budget-conscious families, couples, and urban explorers who’d rather drop cash at New York attractions, shops, and venues than on high hotel rates, there's no better choice than downtown New York's clean, comfortable, and spacious Off Soho Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Off Soho Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Off Soho Hotel New York City
Hotel Off Soho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing