We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of Off Soho Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Off Soho Suites
Ranked #374 of 467 Hotels in New York City
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The staff here are very nice. My friend and I stayed in one room and it was the perfect size for us. The full size kitchen was also nice to have even though we didn't end up using it much. It was awesome being so close to SoHo and even a Whole Foods! Great hotel!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    124
    48
    21
    17
See reviews for
88
43
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My family and i went to NYC during December and hotel prices are definitely higher because of the shopping season. It can be difficult to find a place in NYC because there are so many hotels other than your large chain hotels like Hilton/Marriott that you're never quite sure what you could land up with.

This place is right in Little Italy not far from Chinatown. The area seemed ok, nothing shady or bad going on. The place when you walk in looks updated. They have some modern decor to spruce the place up. I think this was a converted apartment building. The rooms are nice size, I have stayed at the W Times Square and we were in a shoe box size room. This place had a large bathroom, nice size kitchen and living room and bedroom. If you have kids and need the space i would recommend. The sofa is a futon type sofa that can flatten and be good for kids. It has all the basics and no frills! The TV was maybe 19" flat screen in living room, nothing in bedroom but a bed, closet and alarm clock. The place was clean and I felt safe at night.

Water pressure of shower was very strong and hot water gets HOT! I barely turned it on and it was scalding. So beware! Not all rooms are personal bathrooms so read all the details when booking. That goes for anywhere in NYC. I heard they have wifi but could never get it to work. Overall my stay was good and I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frando0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great location close to subway and easy to get around. The only downside was the heating was too hot that we had to put the zircon on whilst we will out otherwise it was just too hot. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice size suite for three of us with large fridge, oven, coking area. Def recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendywoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

These appear to be all suites with bedroom, living room, and a kitchen. The rooms are furnished like typical NYC apartments, with wood floors and simple kitchens, but the combination of space, location, and price are hard to beat. Check-in was fast and friendly. The location is a bit noisy from traffic in the back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

What better way to experience such a great city than stepping out into funky Soho with great cafes, wonderful restaurants, hip bars, and sensational shopping. Easy access to the subway means the rest of New York is just a few steps away!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penelope r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Clean and quiet, friendly staff, and a great location. I didn't need a cab at all. Walking distance to a lot of great shops and places to eat. I will definitely stay here next time I travel to New York City.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great location, fabulous big suites (I think the bathroom was bigger than some mi town hotels I have stayed in), and good value for money. sadly I won't be able to stay here again as the Internet connection was poor and that is a key thing for me. But definitely recommended for leisure trips to new York.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Petersonmj097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
East Village
The Gatsby Hotel
The Gatsby Hotel
#382 of 467 in New York City
44 reviews
Chinatown
SoHo Garden Hotel
SoHo Garden Hotel
#367 of 467 in New York City
406 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel East Houston
Hotel East Houston
#342 of 467 in New York City
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#389 of 467 in New York City
631 reviews
Chinatown
Sohotel
Sohotel
#280 of 467 in New York City
1,236 reviews
Nolita
The Nolitan Hotel
The Nolitan Hotel
#134 of 467 in New York City
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Off Soho Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Off Soho Suites

Property: Off Soho Suites
Address: 11 Rivington Street, New York City, NY 10002-1244
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Off Soho Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's ultra trendy and ecclectic Lower East Side, recently remodeled Off Soho Suites offers travelers an unbeatable alternative to the overpriced and undersized rooms found at so many New York hotels. Our spacious one and two room suites are within easy walking distance of Soho, Chinatown, Little Italy, and the East Village, and boast a variety of guest services and amenities, including full sized, fully stocked kitchens.Boutique-style Off Soho Suites is a perfect homebase for all of your New York City adventures. Walk out the front door and have your pick of dozens of restaurants, boutiques, and venues (like the world-famous Bowery Ballroom just around the corner), and enjoy the convenience of several subway stations within a short walk of the hotel. One of the Lower East Side's hottest new galleries, Eleven Rivington, is even located in our lobby!Knowing that convenience and comfort are as important as affordability and a great location, we are happy to offer services such as FREE In Room and Lobby Wireless high speed Internet access , coin-operated laundry facilities, a fitness center, and a courteous, multilingual front desk staff on hand to assist you 24 hours a day.For budget-conscious families, couples, and urban explorers who’d rather drop cash at New York attractions, shops, and venues than on high hotel rates, there's no better choice than downtown New York's clean, comfortable, and spacious Off Soho Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Off Soho Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Off Soho Hotel New York City
Hotel Off Soho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing