We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Deauville
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$287
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$193
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$365
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$250
$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
159
307
137
39
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
307
137
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomelevator operatoroperated elevatornew yorkbudget hotelmid manhattansubway stationaround the cornerempire state buildingstay there againclean bathroomper nightlocation is excellenttwo blockstimes squarecentral parknyc
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 667 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

this being our first review on tripadvisor it could be slightly long winded but hopefully helpful . firstly transport from Newark took the option of a taxi as our first visit $67 + toll $18 + tip $10 ish
arrived at 2pm checked in quickley and showed to room via the 50's antique lift which was an adventure in itself , room was small clean and adequate with bathroom , clean linen and towels daily , stayed on 3rd floor our room was next to staircase door which was constantly slammed by inconsiderate guests a simple sign could be the solution to this problem !!! the staff were all very friendly and nothing was to much trouble ie info on directions, trips , and so on ,location PERFECT 10 mins to empire state 25 mins grand central and times square , $12 taxi to battery park and central park . the hotel is very simple and comfortable a little gem THANKS .

Room Tip: choose room away from staircase door and the lift
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is one of the smaller hotels in Midtown New York, but what a beauty! it's very comfortable, clean, and friendly - all you can ask for in a hotel really? location is perfect, right in the heart of Midtown, the street noise at night isn't too loud, it actually helps you to sleep hearing the sounds of the city, very soothing! overall a very nice place to stay, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyLeeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently stayed for a week in Deauville. It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay! Hotel staff were extremely courteous and obliging, any task or questions asked were never a problem or issue. It was very clean and Housekeeping were in each day to tidy up, clean & change linen etc. Was in a very central location (just off Park Ave) and near all major amenities & tourist sites. As for Bread & Butter Deli straight accross the road with all their delicious food 24/7, you just couldn't fault it. Stayed in a superior room & thats was what I got! For those who want to cut corners & go for budget accomodation, then all I can say is you pay for what you ask for! I will certainly stay there again whenever I'm back in the Big Apple and would recommend it friends.

Room Tip: If you dont want to share a bathroom then book a double/superior room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nollaig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is very well located, just near the empire state building.
This is perfect to stay a few nights in the heart of Manhattan, rooms are corrects and the staff is very nice and helpful.
The shared bathroom is clean.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This "hostel" was booked through great site because it was last minute & I must say it was in Manhattan, seemed convenient, with an amazing price. However, photos on the site couldn't have possibly been the same hotel, or were we given their worst rooms??? For they were quite deceiving, to say the least! With the "unbelievable" price, my friend and I didn't expect a 4-star hotel, but we did expect it to provide the "basics". We arrived & were met with a friendly attendant, named "Eddie" who welcomed us & told us up front that the reason we were given such a great rate was because we had to share a bathroom. I've been to many hotels & have never shared a bathroom, but we also assumed it would be a shared suite with possibly a connecting room, not on a totally different floor. We were on the 5th floor but would have had to go on the 3rd floor to use a bathroom??? We asked to upgrade to get a room with a bathroom to which an additional two-thirds of the original price was added. Eddie also stated that "upgrading" to a bathroom is supposed to be much more. He said it was the best deal he could give us & would possibly have a conflict w/the manager once he reports the so-called bargain!!! It was unbelievable but nevertheless, we disappointingly accepted since we assumed we may not be able to find another hotel so late in the night & probably would pay twice the amount! As we were escorted by another yet gracious staff member to take our luggage to the elevator, we became uncomfortable due the elevator's manual operation technique. Relieved to reach our floor & out of the rickety elevator, we hesitantly approached the room. Yes, we expected it to be a small room and although it was clean, it was hardly the normal size of a basic hotel or even a motel room, rather a closet. Seriously, we barely had enough space to walk without bumping each other! In addition, as tired as we were, we decided to lay down on the inadequately sized “double bed” The bed was old as it needed new springs, not to mention that with my height being 5’8” I was too tall for it as my legs couldn't fit without folding them. But even w/my friend’s height of 5’5” her feet were still hanging over the bed. It seemed one thing after another-couldn't close the curtain if we wanted to turn on the air, the bathroom door got stuck & wouldn't open without some type of “tricky” operation. At that point, we realized that we had enough and by God’s grace, we were able to locate another hotel barely 5 minutes away, Marcel at Gramercy which was only $15 more than Deauville but also offered impeccable 4-star amenities! Fortunately, the hotel attendant, Eddie, who we believed was the owner/manager, stated we would be granted a full refund within 24 hours! What we're wondering is how this hotel was even given a 3-star rating as it should be referred to as a "hostel" or "boarding house" but certainly not a hotel! Please read the fine print prior to booking & always believe that you can find comparable, affordable rates with accommodations which you will be content with!

Room Tip: Be wary of "shared bathrooms"
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fidelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews