We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“NYC Value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Times Square
Ranked #251 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NYC Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I go to New York about once a year to see a Broadway Show and spend lots of money. This was our fourth time staying at the Econo Lodge Times Square. Always very clean, with a wonderful staff. Rooms are small (but...you don't go to NYC to stay in your room!). Can't beat the location - 1 block from Times Square, easy walking distance to a multitude of subway lines, shops and restaurants. Rates are less than half the cost of a hotel just one block away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank You! We appreciate that the Econo Lodge Times Square is your choice of hotel while visiting NYC. Looking forward to seeing you again the next time your in NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    517
    202
    51
    45
See reviews for
220
526
124
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed four nights at this hotel and was so pleased with every aspect of our visit. Location, price, cleanliness and especially the the front desk employees. Natasha and Trinita were extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Econo Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilikat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi T, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge Times Square. Our front desk staff is always happy to assist guests with their needs. Thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Jim and I had a wonderful time in NYC and certainly the comfort and service that Econo Lodge provided made this first part of our trip fabulous. The breakfasts were very healthy and delicious. Trinita and her colleagues provided excellent service--above and beyond the call of duty. Always a smile from all the staff. This hotel is meant for people who enjoy comfort and down to earth pleasures.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idesirevintageposter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi T, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your great review and considering us a home away from home. We take pride in providing the best service for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast options. Hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The location of this hotel was perfect! Travelling as a single female, I felt safe no matter what time of day or night. The price included a continental breakfast that was not extensive, but quite sufficient. The breakfast was held in the reception/lobby area and not conducive, but they’ve done their best. The staff was at all times attentive, charming and helpful. The hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean - always a very important factor. When in New York you don't spend much time in your room so it being very small was not an issue for me. The street noise levels were quite high. For those light sleepers I'd suggest earplugs. :-) I found the Econo Lodge Times Square a welcome haven after a hectic day's sightseeing and walking. Lovely! Thank you all. You are stars!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi T, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge. Hope we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here with my daughter and friends for two days of fun in Manhattan. I could not of picked a better spot. On one side Times Square and on the otherside 9th Ave with a wide range of great restaurants of varied price and cuisine, The staff was great and answered all of our many questions with a smile and enthusiasm. They let us leave our bags early and held our bags late to maximize our plans. The rooms were clean and the beds comortable. Will do it again on our next visit! Thanks again to the whole staff for the great experience and life long outstanding memories.:)

Room Tip: Get a corner room. Great people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi T, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello! Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write us this wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge Times Square. Its a great compliment for us to be a part of your NYC memories. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed @ the EconoLodge September 25-28, 2012. Our room was on the 3rd floor. It was small, but very clean and quiet. The best part of this hotel was the front desk staff. We loved Trinita who was so friendly and helpful, but when she left for her own vacation, the replacement staff was equally eager to please! The location was convenient to the theatres and subway.This was our third stay at this hotel. We have stayed at larger more expensive NYC hotels, but will conitnue to stay at this EconoLodge on future trips!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi T, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We can't wait for your return either! We are glad the Econo Lodge Times Square is your hotel of choice while visiting New York City. Our friendly front desk staff is always eager to be of assistance. If you need help with any future reservations please do not hesitiate to contact me at lindi@econolodgetimessquare.com. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Econo Lodge Time Square. This is our third time staying at
this hotel and we will be going back. The beds are great and location is great. Nice continental breakfast. Natasha and the other ladies at front desk was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi T, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
First and foremost, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel while visiting NYC. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could assist you with all your needs.
For future reservation, please call me at 212-246-1991 or email me directly lindi@econolodgetimessquare.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Comfort Inn Times Square West
#241 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Midtown
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
#167 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#152 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gramercy Park
Park South Hotel
Park South Hotel
#63 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#288 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#222 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Times Square

Property: Econo Lodge Times Square
Address: 302 W 47th St, New York City, NY 10036-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#195 Family Hotel in New York City
#206 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Times Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Times Square Hotel in New York CityThe Econo Lodge® Times Square hotel is ideally located at 47th Street and 8th Avenue in the heart of New York City's Times Square. Imagine staying close to everything you want to do and see when visiting NYC! As our guest, you will have easy access to the city's most famous attractions, including the Broadway Theater District, Radio City Music Hall, Empire State Building, Central Park and esteemed Restaurant Row. You will be within walking distance of Rockefeller Center, Madison Square Garden, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (Javits Center), Fifth Avenue shopping and more. Our location is unbeatable! Hotel features include free wireless high-speed Internet access and free continental breakfast. All of our guest rooms include flat-screen televisions with satellite programming including premium channels, safes, hair dryers and iPod docks. Take a look at our room types and choose the one that best suits your needs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge Times Square hotel in New York City provides superior accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Times Square Hotel New York City
Econo Lodge New York City
Econolodge Times Square
New York City Econo Lodge
Econolodge New York City
Econo Lodge Time Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing