We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clanging heating pipes kept me up all night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Park Savoy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Savoy to your Saves list
Park Savoy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   158 W 58th St, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #422 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Clanging heating pipes kept me up all night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

It was impossible to get a good night's sleep here when every 45 minutes or so it was like someone was literally hammering on the pipes, whenever the heating turned on. I am writing this at 5:17AM at the hotel, having finally given up on trying to get back to sleep. Unless you are a very deep sleeper, I do not recommend staying here. Even ear plugs will not block out the noise.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MisterGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    166
    198
    90
    69
See reviews for
85
224
69
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was rather expensive as is the case for midtown manhattan, but the location is impeccable! Two major setbacks are:
- The extremely slow elevator
- The inconvenient luggage room on the 6th floor, which may cause a lot of hassle, especially if you are running on a tight schedule to catch a flight.
The "breakfast" thing is consisted of a cup of coffee and a cup cake or raisin bread, served at the adjoining pizzeria. Keep in mind that spanish may be a more suitable way to communicate in the pizzeria!
Nevertheless, the whole stay was descent and I may dare to say that may be a value for money stay.
In any case, it is strongly recomended to perform a thorough search for a nyc stay before proceed to any reservation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonidas_gr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

In reading some of the reviews for ths hotel we were hesitant to stay.However as a last resort we booked the room. We were pleasantly surprised. The Hotel had a great location one block from central park.The room was clean howbever, it was svery small.That didnt really matter who travels to New York to stay in atheir hotel room any way. The value was unbeatable.I would definetly stay here again.and recommend it to others.:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
5 Thank jesse c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Reasonable price/quality/location price
Don't forget to ask for the complimentary breakfast as they don't advertise it loud and clear.
Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. Very handy location to visit the city though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Julien Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is NOT clean, the heat and hot water is available whenever, the hotel ran out of wash cloths due to the staff "didn't do laundry". I had my rings stolen and when the theft was reported, I had to walk 10-12 blocks to the Police Department. The hotel manager, for two days now, Vesna, has yet to return my telephone call regarding the theft. The room was cold. I had to purchase a portable heater to stay warm. Their website is VERY misleading, the rooms do not look like the pictures. My experience with this hotel does not deserve a rating other than The Park Savoy Hotel is not the place you would want to stay. I did see several foreigners, so for them, maybe the conditions were good compared to conditions maybe in their home country. Across the street is the Marriott, stay there and spend a little more, knowing you will get a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I didn't expect much for the price as it was a lot cheaper than anywhere else, however I did expect a room where the bed was made and the bathroom was clean. This however was not the case with the first room I went to. I called the front desk and got another room, however I was put into a room where there was no way for me to turn on the heater and it was not turned on so I had to call front desk again, and then again because I had NO hot water at all for shower. The staff was really nice however and the location was great. Right near time sq and central park and a block from a subway station. I was previously in military so I have definitely dealt with worse, I would probably stay there again if ever I go back to NYC.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#375 of 478 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Chelsea
Riff Chelsea
Riff Chelsea
#416 of 478 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#224 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#316 of 478 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
Midtown
Americana Inn
Americana Inn
#372 of 478 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel Deauville
Hotel Deauville
#285 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Savoy

Property: Park Savoy
Address: 158 W 58th St, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Savoy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Park Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Savoy Hotel New York City
Park Savoy New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing