We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for your money”
Review of Park Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Savoy
Ranked #431 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed January 4, 2013

In reading some of the reviews for ths hotel we were hesitant to stay.However as a last resort we booked the room. We were pleasantly surprised. The Hotel had a great location one block from central park.The room was clean howbever, it was svery small.That didnt really matter who travels to New York to stay in atheir hotel room any way. The value was unbeatable.I would definetly stay here again.and recommend it to others.:)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
5  Thank jesse c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
There are newer reviews for Park Savoy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 638 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Reasonable price/quality/location price
Don't forget to ask for the complimentary breakfast as they don't advertise it loud and clear.
Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. Very handy location to visit the city though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Julien Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is NOT clean, the heat and hot water is available whenever, the hotel ran out of wash cloths due to the staff "didn't do laundry". I had my rings stolen and when the theft was reported, I had to walk 10-12 blocks to the Police Department. The hotel manager, for two days now, Vesna, has yet to return my telephone call regarding the theft. The room was cold. I had to purchase a portable heater to stay warm. Their website is VERY misleading, the rooms do not look like the pictures. My experience with this hotel does not deserve a rating other than The Park Savoy Hotel is not the place you would want to stay. I did see several foreigners, so for them, maybe the conditions were good compared to conditions maybe in their home country. Across the street is the Marriott, stay there and spend a little more, knowing you will get a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I didn't expect much for the price as it was a lot cheaper than anywhere else, however I did expect a room where the bed was made and the bathroom was clean. This however was not the case with the first room I went to. I called the front desk and got another room, however I was put into a room where there was no way for me to turn on the heater and it was not turned on so I had to call front desk again, and then again because I had NO hot water at all for shower. The staff was really nice however and the location was great. Right near time sq and central park and a block from a subway station. I was previously in military so I have definitely dealt with worse, I would probably stay there again if ever I go back to NYC.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stay last week-end and the hotel was great. Very clean. The matress was hard but seem new.
Very quiet. The front dest was smiling and nice. Give us some information. The bagel and coffee was very convienient. Great location!!! Could'nt be better for the price. We'll come back for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guillaume s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Heiko S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Salisbury Hotel
Salisbury Hotel
#302 of 468 in New York City
3,931 reviews
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#383 of 468 in New York City
642 reviews
Midtown
Da Vinci Hotel
Da Vinci Hotel
#368 of 468 in New York City
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Americana Inn
Americana Inn
#378 of 468 in New York City
731 reviews
Midtown
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#247 of 468 in New York City
70 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#257 of 468 in New York City
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Savoy

Address: 158 W 58th St, New York City, NY 10019-2128
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $143 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Savoy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Savoy Hotel New York City
Park Savoy New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing