We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #184 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of September. The rooms are lovely and big and its great having a seperate lounge area. We were on the 21st floor and it was incredibly quiet even though it was right on Times Square. We managed to check in early which was handy. The staff were very helpful and the welcome cookie was delicious. Have stayed in quite a few hotels in NY but this was certainly in the best location and had the biggest space. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,067)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,570 - 6,576 of 8,067 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2009

I travelled with two sisters & two nieces for a long weekend for my first visit to the Big Apple. After being out in the hustle & bustle of Times Square the hotel is an oasis of calm & quiet. The staff are all very friendly & accomodating. Loved the cookies at check-in & the delicious martinis in lobby bar. Our room was on 41st floor offering a great view of the M&M billboard etc. The rooms are definitely a good size for females getting ready for theatre, shopping etc. We had no problem getting taxis whenever we required them. I would stay at hotel on a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakehuronsunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Spent one night here for a quick girl's getaway. Couldn't beat the location -- directly across the street from the TKTS booth, which we definitely utilized. Right in the middle of Times Square so really convenient to Theaters & restaurants. We stayed on 29th floor & had a partial view of Times Square. The rooms were HUGE by NYC standards so well worth the price for both space & location. Very clean & modern accommodations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flippyLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

I traveled w/six friends to celebrate our 40th birthdays and when researching where to stay, I relied heavily on the reviews here to make my decision. I was not disappointed! We had two suites for the 7 of us and had some minor problems w/ one of the rooms (ie the refrigerator did not work) but the problems were fixed in a timely manner. At check in we asked for adjoining rooms w/double beds (we had king size beds next door to each other) and were able to change rooms 2 days into our trip. Every request we had was promply addressed. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful! (Diana is a wonderful asset - she deserves a raise for helping me as much as she did!!!) We did not use the consierge or eat at the restaurant so I can't comment about them, but the location of this hotel is AWESOME! Theaters and so many other attractions are so closeby that we were able to drop off packages on our way to the next attraction. TImes Square is a hoot with lots of shops. A subway stop is just steps from the front door and the bus stops close to the door or right across the street depending on direction. Broadway is closed across from the hotel which decreases car traffic however the area outside the front door can become congested w/foot traffic...I loved it but it's not for everyone. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable (king size more so than the double). I'm trying hard to find something negative to say and the only thing I can say is I wish the internet would have been free in the suites (there are two places in the hotel to get free access though) and free coffee in the lobby also would have been nice...but that's it folks...everything else is A+. Oh and did I mention how wonderful Diana is at the front desk?? Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

My friend and I spent 4 nights at this hotel for a fashion week girls trip and were completely satisfied.

Pros:
Super Comfy Beds
Great Service (concierge, front desk, maid service)
Fantastic Location (right near the subway station and in Times Square)
Very Clean and New Looking Rooms
Quiet (we were on the 37th floor)
Beautiful Lobby
Excellent Security (they checked for our room key each night)

Cons:
Location is congested, but very centralized

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCutie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Excellent hotel, large room with nice new furnishings, wonderful location for seeing the sights, other guests all very friendly, great martinis in lobby bar! Concierge was very helpful as was reception staff.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kincardinepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We stayed in this very clean, super efficient hotel. We had a premium king on the 42nd floor and there was a sofabed in the luvingroom which was very comfortAble.

Security aS good, location was great.

Drawbacks: Super Douper expensive even booking 10 months in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TREBORDOYLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 468 in New York City
7,183 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 468 in New York City
9,663 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#111 of 468 in New York City
6,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#172 of 468 in New York City
11,106 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#269 of 468 in New York City
4,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#107 Family Hotel in New York City
#139 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $205 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing