We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was amazing to say the LEAST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #184 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel is absolutely lovely. The city view and the view of Times Square in general is perfection. Aside from the amazing surrounding, the hotel itself was an absolute pleasure. It is elegant, very tidy and the staff is amazing. There was an outstanding man at the Front Desk named Michael, he was incredibly sweet and helpful. He had so many wonderful recommendations and was incredibly accommodating. If you meet him, you're very lucky! He's the best! Probably the friendliest and most helpful staff I've encountered. They were very welcoming to our accommodations and helped with all of our mini troubles. Overall, the hotel is definitely something I would recommend to anyone looking for an amazing time in the Big Apple.

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best! You get a whole city view, not just Times Square
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Carlos B,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled about your amazing stay! Also, thank you for sharing your experience with Michael! He is indeed one of our stars! Thank you for your recommendation and we do hope to see you soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,059)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,276 - 3,282 of 8,062 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

My sister got a great deal on the room, and we stayed on a Monday night when her place was being fumigated. The central location can't be beat, and the rooms are quite large. The gym was just renovated and has some great equipment in it. And, of course, the delicious cookies! I also want to say that David at the front desk was so nice, friendly, and helpful. He made sure my cookies were warm and gave me a couple of extra ones. Thank you, David!! I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family who visit NYC!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Susan K,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that you and your sister had a great experience with us! Also, thank you so much for sharing your experience with David! He is truly a people person and one of our stars at the desk! Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was our first trip to NYC. We chose this hotel based on the recommendation of my sister-in-law who travels often to NYC for business.
My husband and I stayed one night here (7/27/14). Our room was #4002 on the 40th floor. We booked a room w/ a harbor view, but our room also overlooked part of Times Square. The room was perfect, except the light shining under our door from the hallway at night was a bit distracting, as it was visible from our bed due to the way the room was set up. Very comfortable bed & very clean room. Mini-fridge & microwave. No breakfast included, though. We felt very safe since they have a separate lobby with security on the ground floor.
Self-Parking nearby was $40 for 24 hours for hotel guests (normally $55.) Or they would valet it for $55.

Hotel was right in the middle of Times Square, within walking distance of Central Park, & Rockefeller Center, and very close subway stops to connect you to everything else you need.
Great location and we'd stay here again!

Room Tip: Times Square is lit up 24/7 and always bustling with people, yet our room (40th) floor was very quie...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenWDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear JenWDMD,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled about your detailed review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We have informed our engineering team about the shining light from the hallway. They are currently seeking a solution, thank you! We hope that you come back soon to visit!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

It’s a very nice Hotel with great rooms and comfortable beds. The location is excellent in Times Square. Our room (suite) was on the 23rd Floor and it was quiet. We were pleased with our choice and we will be back someday for another trip in NYC!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Serge L,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that your experience with us was a great vacation! We hope that you come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

These are mini apartments, great for families! Rooms have living rooms with sofa beds and cabinets that hold the mini sink ,a microwave and a small fridge. Everything looks tidy and well kept. The bedrooms are separate and spacious, the bathrooms are neat. It's like a retreat of pure comfort in the middle of Times Square. It's worth to pay some more and have everything at your doorstep. We returned last week with our grandkids, for a second time and dream of returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dorothy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Dorothy h,

Thank you so much for staying with us again on your last visit to Manhattan! We are super thrilled that you and your party had a great experience! Thank you for your detailed review! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here June 29-July 2. Service was great. The location was perfect. Easy access to the subways uptown and downtown. We used the subways for everything! It is also close to the shows! The suite was a good size and clean. This is where we will stay when we go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamoTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear MamoTexas,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you had a great experience and found us to be in close proximity to your interests! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The lobby on the third floor is clean and inviting. But the staff wasn't particularly warm, friendly or helpful. They were going to charge us $50 per night for a cot for our five year old (he didn't want to share the pull out with his sister). The room and amenities are very outdated and tired. The room was clean - although there was a used coffee cup sitting on the bathroom vanity when we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank erinheard07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear erinheard07,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so sorry for your experience not being of what you were expecting. We want to ensure you that we are here to make it right. There is always a Manager on duty to assist all of our Guests! We will be upgrading our rooms very soon! We do so hope that you give us another chance.Please do let us know of your next trip by emailing us at response@dtnyc.com. We do so hope to see you soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 468 in New York City
7,179 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 468 in New York City
9,658 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#109 of 468 in New York City
6,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#173 of 468 in New York City
11,087 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#271 of 468 in New York City
4,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#107 Family Hotel in New York City
#139 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $206 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing