We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd visit, will visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #173 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3rd visit, will visit again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Get a room with a city view or if you have the means pay for a room with a view of times square. On the most recent visit we had a corner room that had a view of of both. Rooms have small windows that open for those that like to hear the sounds of the city or to take pictures without have dirty glass distorting your picture. Windows do need to be cleaned, outside that is. Hotel staff remains very professional and hotel will hold your bags for early arrivals and late departures. The lobby/bar has been updated since the last visit.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cpariddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear cpariddler,

Thank you so much for staying with us again on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you are back again and again! Thank you so much for sharing your 5 star experience! Also, thank you so much for mentioning our staff for maintaining their professionalism! We are excited about our new lobby as well! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,038
    2,552
    716
    229
    148
See reviews for
3,870
1,306
184
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,499)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Every 2 or 3 years, we get two suites here for 5 nights, and are never disappointed. (3 adults and 4 children.) Location, facility, food, and service are perfect for us. Special thanks to Elizabeth Ardiles (manager), Christina Davidson (restaurant manager), and Jerome (Hilton Vacation Club liaison). All gave time & effort and went out of their way to ensure our stay was everything it could be.
We'll be seeing you again!

-- tutormanbob, New Orleans, LA

Room Tip: Times Square views are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Robert S,

Thank you so much for staying with us again on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so super excited for you sharing your experience! We are so happy that Elizabeth, Christina, and Jerome went out of their way to ensure your stay was memorable! We will be sure to share this review with them! We hope to see you soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This suite room was just what we wanted after a long day of walking and sight-seeing. Enough area to spread out and relax and not be cramped like a standard hotel room would be. It is a great location for Broadway discount tickets with the tkts booth right there and also walking distance to many NYC sights such as Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Radio City Music Hall, Broadway, Guy's American Bar & Restaurant, etc. We took the subway down to see the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and 911 Memorial which was easy to figure out. Very enjoyable stay and staff is friendly. The only negative is it is a bit expensive, but hey it's NYC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Stacey H,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last trip to Manhattan! We are so happy that you were able to do all of the events of your interest! Also, we are happy that you had a great stay! Please give us another try!



Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The strength of this hotel is the location. Just a few steps to Times Square and all it has to offer. Our weekend fling to Broadway made it easy to get around. The standard queen suites were small, I guess that should have been expected but I have stayed at a number of Hilton Properties (Embassy Suites) in other cities with bigger rooms and notably, a second TV for our young son. Speaking of the TV, it didn't work -- only local channels. While our TV viewing was minimal, my wife and I like to catch some news before we go to bed. We never did call for assistance, thinking it would take too long anyway so this is partly our fault. My other complaint about the room is there was no closet and absolutely minimal storage for clothes. Not a hangar to be found in the room. Most everything about this hotel was good, not great but the location wins the day.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade from the standard queen room. May be a better experience. Rooms up high have a fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Morey B,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We thank you so much for your review and your feedback! We will use your feedback to inform the respective departments. We hope that you come back soon for another visit! Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here for 7nights,from the moment we arrived(hot cookie)it was great,not over priced,the same price as hotels round about the area,and you have a suite .central for everything,staff very friendly and helpful.door man always singing,which cheered you up when going out (in the snow)we will be going back to New York and that is the only place we will be staying.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmccallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Imccallum,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled about your review! Thank you so much for mentioning our staff for being friendly and helpful! We hope that you come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel was super trendy and nice. I loved the warm cookies from the lobby. My room was on a high floor but a had a small glimpse of the actual famous time square sign because or the fact that I had "sexy" vodka ad in front of my window-not the best for my son. It was across the street from a Double -Decker bus stop which was convenient. It was great and right smack in the middle of time square. Occasionally, I'll see the Double Tree sign in a movie and my son gets excited and he loves to say that he's stayed there!

Room Tip: Make sure there's not an ad in front of your window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sophia A,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that your stay was really nice with us and your son! We are so happy that you Son loves the hotel. Please come soon and maybe we can change your view!


Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights here and it was amazing, the location is second to none, within walking distance for everything, there cannot be a better location , the hotel beds are superb and the staff were helpful and courteous at all times

Room Tip: Pretty much all good rooms, but I think ones with a view over Times Square are the best ask when boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Cindy J,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled about your excellent review! Thank you so much for mentioning our helpful and courteous staff! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,787 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#196 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,168 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#192 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,882 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#182 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,291 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#101 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#109 Family Hotel in New York City
#127 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing