We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #185 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great location, great rooms size, great staff..... will be back!!! right on times square, plenty to do and see. Would not stay anywhere else if you stayed here. Bell boys great craic. :):):):):):):):):)

Room Tip: All rooms have pull out couch so if there are a few you could share and still plenty of room.... oth...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Lorna M,

Thank you so much for staying with us on our last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for pointing out our great staff! We will be sure to share your review with our Bell Team. We will be right here waiting for you! Thank you so much for your fab review!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,052)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,531 - 3,537 of 8,057 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

A little late,,,,But as said." Better late than never".I brought my family this passed Thanksgiving to New York for my "bucket list" item,,,,Macy's parade.
I brought 10 people,and we stayed in three separate suites which were excellent. There were 5 adults and 5 children (ages 7-13).We had the best rooms, service, and location, anyone would want when in New York city :))))).
I am now planning on booking a June trip with my grandchildren, as the only thing that slightly hindered our trip last November was the 27 degrees.....Brrrrrrrrr. We are from Miami.. ha ha ha........LOVE DOUBLE TREE SUITES!.....See you in June!<3

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SULLY116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

DearSULLY116,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so thrilled about your review! It is always better to be late than be never! We are glad that you have taken your time and give us a review! Please bring back your grand kids. E-mail us at rshafi@dtnyc.com please share your confirmation so that we can add special notes to your reservation. Thank you so much for your review!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here for four nights with two kids and it was great. Room was spacious and overlooked Times Square. The subway is so close we were in Central Park within 5 minutes. Service was polite and helpful with restaurant suggestions that were family-oriented. Demaris and Jennie accommodated our requests with a smile. Despite renovations that were in progress we had no major issues and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If your room faces the Square, be prepared for 24-hour light entering the room (it is Times Square a...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Hazen H,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you had such great service with us! We are so happy to have Demaris and Jennie on our Front Desk Team. They are stars in our sky! We are so sorry about the upgrades that are going on. Also, we are happy to report that the upgrades will be completed very soon! Please come back! Thank you again so much for your review!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Without a doubt if you want a first class hotel in the heart of the theater district, this is the hotel to choose. Andrew L. (Director of Front Office) did an exceptional job providing us with excellent service. Kind, prompt and very customer oriented. Have stayed at this hotel with my wife and (8) year old for years and we plan on keeping this winning formula.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Donald J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Donald J B,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you had a great experience! We are so proud! Thank you so much for mentioning our Director of Front Office Andrew for providing great service. We will share this with Andrew and his Team. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you so much for sharing your great experience!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

You wouldn't expect a large room in NYC, especially not in the middle of Times Square. This hotel looks over the TKTS booth, and at the ball drop area. Subway is literally next door. Most attractions within walking distance. Lobby area going through a renovation right now, but doesn't detract from the stay. The room has a huge bathroom as well. Clean, comfortable and a large size living room area.

Room Tip: Walk to Virgil's BBQ for dinner. One of the best meals I've had.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 513amyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear 513amyg,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are happy about your 4 star rating! Also, we are happy to let you know that all upgrades will be completed in a just a few days. Thank you so much for your review and we do hope to see you soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Even though the hotel was undergoing renovations, the service was excellent and the room was great. This hotel is in the center of the theater district and easy walking distance to so much. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank georgemaynard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear georgemaynard3,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We so happy that you have experienced excellent service from us! We are proud to let you know that our new lobby will be unveiled in just a few days. We await your return.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

When we first got to the front desk we were met by Michael.........what a delight he was and so helpful........ Everyone made our trip delightful. Was there April 18-23 for my granddaughters 16 B-day........This will now be my hotel of choice in New York City........I have stayed in many hotels and this one is the best.........Thanks to the staff and great rooms........Judy Patterson

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mother12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear mother12014,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you met one of our stars at the front deck Michael! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Happy Bday to your granddaughter! We are so happy that you have put your mark on our hotel. We hope to see you soon! Thank you so much for mentioning our great staff! Thank you so much Judy Patterson!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 468 in New York City
7,173 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 468 in New York City
9,651 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#108 of 468 in New York City
6,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#173 of 468 in New York City
11,077 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#272 of 468 in New York City
4,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#107 Family Hotel in New York City
#140 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $206 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing