We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Right in Times Square” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #170 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service, Right in Times Square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great Spring Break stay with the kids. The front desk gentleman, Daniel, was AMAZING. Lots of great info about places to go and things to do. The hotel is under construction in the lobby but other than one of the elevators having a mind of its own, everything was perfect. The rooms are nice size. We had two adults and three kids and had plenty of room. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Tish B,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you had an amazing experience with Daniel! He is one of our stars at the front desk! We are so sorry about the elevator. We are happy to let you know that we have installed a new elevator monitoring system that will help alleviate any imbalances! Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We hope to see you again soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,000
    2,528
    702
    222
    147
See reviews for
3,816
1,294
183
732
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ightham
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We arrived tired and in the rain and were warmly welcomed by Danny who sorted our rooms very quickly and gave us the best ever warm cookie. Although the hotel was undergoing refurbishment works, these did not cause too much a hassle. The works in the street were more inconvenient particularly the crashing and bashing at 5 in the morning, even though we were high on level 30. This hotel is in a great central location. The shower in one of the rooms was not great, otherwise we would have scored this 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ightham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Igtham1,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so excited about the service Danny expressed to you at check in. Thank you so much for mentioning! We are so sorry about the shower. We will inform our engineering Team to always double check on maintenance! We are so happy to let you know that the upgrades will be completed very soon! We hope that you gave us another try!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

They charge 525 dollars for a room....Travellodge have better room.....they are like a BB in france. staff have attitudes, scaffolding all around (wasn't advised at time of booking) can stay over road at Radisson hotel (very posh).and bill cheaper and very helpful staff

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Janis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Janis E,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so sorry for your experience not being what was expected. Please pardon us as we are making upgrades. We have reached out to all of our booking channels to advise of our upgrades. Also, please note that we always have a dedicated Manager on Duty to assist all of our guests with all concerns and inquires. Please e-mail us at rshafi@dtnyc.com to further express your experience. Thank you so much for your feedback.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The place was impeccably clean the staff including Danny at the desk was absolutely fantastic my kids were wondering why people always say "New Yorkers are not nice Danny was really really nice he gave us cookies". despite the renovations That are taking place we really were not affected by it one Bit the service as mentioned was terrific


location is fantastic the rooms were extremely clean the service was tE

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abumalik04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Abumalik04,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you shared an excellent review on your experience! Well, you probably heard before that New Yorkers are not nice! We are so thrilled that our Danny was able to put that myth to rest! Please come back soon! We will be reveling out upgrades very soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

At the time of booking, I never expected that my stay will be on broadway. Awesome experience of staying in this hotel. Just above the broadway theatre and near to times square. Hotel is nice sweet and has energy. Loud outside and silent inside. Must visit.

Room Tip: Choose room facing times square and big rooms are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikhilGuptaPeeAar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear NikhilGuptaPerAar,'

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are super excited about your Fab review! Thank you so much for expressing your experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufort, SC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for several days with our 8 & 12 year old for our daughters birthday. Pretty steep price, but fantastic location and the view is amazing (especially for our 8 yr old who just wants to stay on the highest floor possible)!! Service was very friendly and accommodating. The warm chocolate chip cookies every time we came back in was an added bonus! Would do it again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank watermarkhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear watermarkhomes,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that you had a great stay! Happy Birthday! The cookies are great! We are so happy to extend our friendly and accommodating service to you and your family! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you so much for sharing your experience!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is the perfect location if you want to be in the heart of Times Square! We had a suite with 2 double beds and a comfortable fold-out sofa. There was also a mini-fridge, microwave, and small sink area in the room. The beds were in a separate room and the rooms were much larger than I expected them to be. The service was very nice and the concierge was very helpful. We pulled right up to the front door and a bellhop immediately came to our car to get our luggage and park the car for us. They also held our luggage after check-out until we were ready for our car later that afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Heather J,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you took your time to write about all the amenities in your suite! We are so happy that our Concierge was helpful to you! Thank you so much for your well and detailed review! We hope to see you again soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,707 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#196 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,675 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#104 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,381 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#178 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#268 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#124 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing