We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for Sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #184 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our family stayed at this property January 4 - 11. The hotel is in a perfect location for sightseeing. We paid for a suite with Times Square view and were not disappointed. Staff was wonderful from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. I left a note one day thanking our housekeeper and he wrote us note back expressing his appreciation for our tip (very sweet). We were warned on their website that construction was occurring. On two different windy nights a rope kept hitting the site of the building and making very loud noise. I phoned the front desk to see if they could do anything and they offered me earplugs (I was very amused by this response - didn't take them because I had kids with me and needed to hear them if they needed me in the night - but I appreciated the offer). My only disappointment was with the concierge desk. We bought bus tour tickets there and were given the incorrect times for tours (in winter the last tour finishes earlier than we were told so we missed it). I definitely recommend this hotel and don't forget the cookies!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traecey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Traecey A,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you had a great stay! We are so thrilled about your interaction with our employees! We are so sorry about the upgrades that were going on during your stay! All are soon to be completed! So sorry about the missed information given! We will be addressing with our concierge! Thank you so much for feedback and your recommendation! See you soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,075)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,626 - 3,632 of 8,075 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

When booking our holiday we were looking for somewhere right in the heart of everything which somehow kept out the noise at night (which friends had advised was bad in New York). I can honestly say the location was perfect and there was very little outside noise heard - even though there was a construction site across the road. The suite was bigger than I expected. Very clean and the bed was huge! Straight across the entrance is the TKTS booth. No more than 5-10 mins casual walk I reckon from every broadway theatre which is amazing. 10 mins walk from Central Park.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank laurens1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear laurens1982,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you had a great stay and find us to be in the right location! Please come back soon! Thank you so much for your 5 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

great location in times square, hotel stinks. "Suites" basically a decent sized room chopped in two. decor stale, bathropmm tiny. very disappointed, expecially given that as a gold honors member i'm generally a supporter of the hotel chain, this hotel is not worth of the Hhonor

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear William P,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are truly sorry that your experience was not what was expected. Please pardon us as we are upgrading. We are always here to make it right and be of assistance. We have a dedicated Manager on Duty to assist all of our guests with any needs or concerns. We are proud of be of the Hilton Brand and part of Hilton Honors. Please give us another chance to extend our true service. Please do e-mail us at rshafi@dtnyc.com to express your experience further. Thank you so much for your feedback!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a great experience. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Even in the heart of Times Square the room was quite late at night. I will definitely stay hear again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard, Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Richard, Lori L,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so excited about your great experience! Thank you so much for mentioning about our friendly and helpful staff! We await your return! Thank you so much for your recommendation!


Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great location, best value for space in NYC. Great for families. Despite construction (will soon be complete), this was a great hotel. Won't find a bigger room in NYC for the price. Staff was terrifically helpful, room well appointed. Suite was required as we were traveling with kids. Location is right in the thick of Times Square.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank lbraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Ibraven,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that our terrifically helpful staff was able to be of service to you! Thank you so for your review! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My family enjoyed staying at the doubletree for a spring break vacation. There were 8 of us traveling together: myself, my husband, our 4 young kids, and my parents. From the moment we arrived, we had a great experience. We arrived in the rain and the doorman and bellman quickly helped us unload our vans. We had requested rooms close together and were so pleased that the staff accommodated our request with adjoining suites. We also enjoyed a great view of Times Square. The Times Square location is great -- close to the subway, close to restaurants, close to theaters. Central Park is within walking distance. Our kids came down with a stomach bug, and we found the staff to be especially helpful, prompt, and kind with helping us clean up.

The only drawback was relatively minor -- the renovation work being done and construction noise. I'm sure the hotel will be even better able to provide great service once the renovation has been completed. And I would think construction noise is just to be expected in a busy city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Amy B,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you and your family had an excellent stay! We are so happy that we were able to assist in providing extra services when needed! Also, we are so happy to say that the upgrades are almost done! Please come back to see our new lobby!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel is full of friendly happy employees right in the heart of the action of Times square! The rooms are clean and roomy and amazingly quiet! Every moment was positive and we had a blast. There are SO many things to see and a lot are easily within walking distance. The grey line tour busses help with the things that are not in walking distance or if you just want to hitch a ride to learn about the city. Those folks are also helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Carol C,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you had a great stay! Thank you so much for mentioning our friendly and happy employees! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you so much for your 5 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 468 in New York City
7,185 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 468 in New York City
9,667 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#114 of 468 in New York City
6,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#171 of 468 in New York City
11,116 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#268 of 468 in New York City
4,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#107 Family Hotel in New York City
#139 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $204 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing