We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service By Daniel at DoubleTree Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #184 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I travel a lot and all kinds of places. I love to stay at DoubleTree Suites. One of the main reasons is great customer service from people like Daniel. He goes above and beyond to help you when you are out of town. This is a great hotel in the middle of Mahattan right in Times Square. If you are going to NYC for business or just for a visit stay at the DoubleTree Suites in NYC. And say hi to Daniel and the rest of the staff when you visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear R N,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you have had the chance to get the "Daniel Experience" Thank you for your 5 star rating! Please come back soon! Daniel would be delighted as well as the entire team!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,067)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,757 - 3,763 of 8,067 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

THE best location you can get. No noise from the street traffic, but the A/C and heating ventilation system kept us awake a couple of Nights. It was very Cold when we visited NY, well under 30 F, and the Windows did not isolate much, so we were depending on the heating all night.
The wifi was complementary (usually cost 13,99 USD pr day), but didn't work most of the time. disappionting details.
The staff were excellent, very helpful.
The rooms were clean and spacius, but could use a renovation soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Thore S,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last trip to Manhattan! We are so sorry that the wifi did not work! We hope you informed the front desk? We are so sorry about the HVAC for not being adjustable! Thank you for pointing out our staff! The rooms renovation is being discussed and we have a fantastic team to make it all happen soon! Please come back! Thank you for your feedback and for your 4 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed three nights in comparable spacious king bed suite + sofa bed room. Check in area was pretty messy because of ongoing renovation, but everything worked well. The staff was always very friendly and helpful.

Beds were comfortable and high floor (34th) room was very quiet. My tip would be to pay a little extra for high floor room.

Location is excellent in the middle of Times Square. Easy access to theaters and also TKTS discounted ticket booth just front of the hotel.

Breakfast was tasty and included some vegetables which is not always the case in NYC hotels.

Can recommend with kids as well!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Mikko_Tuomainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Mikki_Tuomainen,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last trip to Manhattan! We are so happy for you taking your time to write about our staff bring friendly and helpful! Please do pardon us about our modifications. It will soon be completed! Please come back for a different experience! Thank you for your recommendation and your 4 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here 10-16 feb 2014. Checked in at 1pm room was not ready so we came back at 3 and room was ready . Our room was on the 40th floor and was very nice . Lots of space living area with tv, sink area , Mini fridge . Separate door into bedroom and separate door into bathroom . View was brill and being up so high was a real NYC experience with all the high buildings all around . Could prob do with doing up the rooms not very modern but that didn't affect our stay . Staff seemed nice . Hotel under construction so the 'bar' was terrible not sure what it's like normally. Lobby was the same . Location is just fantastic right across from red steps in times sq with so many restaurants and shops on your doorstep . Over all would stay here again .

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LoLaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear LoLaIreland,

Thank you so much for visiting us during your stay in Manhattan. We are so happy that you had a great stay! With that said, we do want to let you know that we are currently making changes to enhance our guest experience! Thank you so much for your feedback. We do so hope to see you soon! Thank you for your 4 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We enjoyed our time in the city. The service at the hotel lies somewhere between good and great. You cant beat the location and the views from the 30th floor are amazing. Unfortunately the place is kind of falling apart and needs serious updating/repair. The heater in our room didn't work the first night, the stopper in the tub was broken, the bathroom fixtures were rusty and some were coming away from the wall. Some of the furniture was damaged and the room just looked old. It was as "clean" as I think it could have been given the state of disrepair but I don't think it should have been rented. More importantly, no one seemed to actually care that we had a couple of issues during our stay. It felt like "pay and get out" at the end.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jptsr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear jptsr1,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Times Square! We are so sorry about your experience. This is not the level of service that we provide and we again are sorry. We do have a manager on duty at all times, and they are here to ensure that all of our guests are taken care of. Thank you for providing the details in your review as we will have each department review! Our hotel is in the middle of upgrading and will soon conclude. Should you feel the need to discuss your review further please e-mail rshafi@dtnyc.com. We would like for you to give us another chance to provide our true service. Thank you again for being our guest and for your feedback.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is right in the heart of Times Square, readily accessible to the Broadway shows, shopping, and an incredible variety of restaurants. The staff is polite and efficient. This is our second time staying here and will not be the last!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank billshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear billshapiro,

Thank you so much for choosing us again! We are delighted that you had a great stay! Please continue to keep us in mind as your hotel of choice when coming back to Manhattan! Thank you for your review and your 5 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and we were nicely surprised. Our room was a king bed suite that included a separate room with a sofa-bed, a second large tv, a refrigerator and a microwave oven. The room was very clean and spacious, the view of times square sensational (22nd floor) and the housekeeping service impeccable. Another thing to keep in mind, the rooms are very good at keeping the times square noise at a minimum level and the shades will do a good job of blocking the huge billboards.

One thing I did not like too much was the softness of the mattress, but that may be a personal matter since I´m used to more firm bedding.

The business center is open 24/7 and is appropriate for most business needs, it has about six computers and two laser printers available. The wireless internet in the room was decent, however I did have to login many times during the day to keep the connection working.

The lobby at this time is very reduced due to renovations, however the check-in process was fast and painless.

The location of the hotel can be heaven or hell depending on your needs. If you are a tourist wanting to be in the center of the action, the location is unbeatable, right on times square, in front of the tkts booth, a subway station right on the door of the hotel (N,R) and hundreds of shops, restaurants and theaters within walking distance, even on winter. If you are on business, location may not be so great, since loading and unloading vehicles may be problematic and the crowds can make you crazy.

Overall the staff was caring and helpful, the concierge arranged our transportation very fast and at a convenient price.

We did not try the restaurant or fitness facilities.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends. I think it has all the features for a great vacation in manhattan.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the highest floors for minimum noise and great views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Ijahn,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Manhattan! Thank you for such a detailed review on your experience! Also, thank you for taking your time mentioning of our staff being caring and helpful! Our upgrades are due to over soon and we would like for you to come back and enjoy! Thank you again for your recommendation and your 4 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 468 in New York City
7,183 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 468 in New York City
9,663 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#111 of 468 in New York City
6,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#172 of 468 in New York City
11,109 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#269 of 468 in New York City
4,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#107 Family Hotel in New York City
#139 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $205 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing