We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Looking for a good location ..you found the right place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #159 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Looking for a good location ..you found the right place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

i have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and the experience was excellent , the location of the hotel is fantastic ,times square is less than 25ft across the street the reception is on the 3rd floor and if you want to go to your rooms you have take another elevator to the high floors , the only let down of this hotel is that the intrenet is not free you have to choose between a normal speed net for 11$ per day or a high speed net for 17$ a day and thats it.
if you travelling with your young children like i did... stay at this hotel cause you dont need to take a taxi or a bus to go to time square
Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meshal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Meshal S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We offer complimentary Internet access in the lobby and business center for all guests, and for Hilton Honors Gold & Diamond Members are entitled to complimentary Internet access in the guest room. We will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,686
    2,317
    627
    192
    123
See reviews for
3,433
1,182
171
680
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you want the New York expeirence on Times Square, this is your hotel. Once you leave Times Square you will relax and have the quietness of home. Great location in Manhattan to all attractions and Broadway. You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel, great room and fabulous service!! Special kudos to the extremely helpful and friendly gentleman at the front desk named Danny. Great place to stay and you certainly can't go wrong with the warm cookies upon arrival!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Kelly B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

You want to be in the heart of New York? Well them stay here. You step out the doors and you are there. Want discount theater tickets? Just step across the street into Time Square and get in line. You have great shopping a block away from your hotel at Forever 21- many floors of shopping space. Juniors Restaurant is a couple of blocks away. M&M World is across the street. Broadway is your thing? Walk a couple of blocks and you are there! Starbucks? Across the street. Great place to stay but it will cost you. We paid over 300 per night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear MasterTravelers,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've been here a number of times and have written prior reviews. This hotel is great for first timers to NY City and is very convenient and reasonably priced (for NY) if you are going to a show. The good news and bad news is that it's right in the middle of the busy Times Square area. But a quick turn off 46th or 47th street and you lose the crowds pretty quickly. It's within walking distance to major attractions like Rockefeller Center, Radio Center Music Hall, St. Patrick's Cathedral, and the shops on 5th Ave. Security seems very good, screening at the street level elevators which just take you to the hotel lobby and then a second set of elevators go the the rooms. The lower level floors don't offer views as nice as the higher level floors, and you get more street noise at the lower level floors. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. Consistently very good here.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MATravelerBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear MATravelerBOS,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos CA/ Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

As in any of our family's trips, I try to get in touch with the hotel manager (or any hotel exec) prior to our trip. It's a way of seeing if the hotel truly cares about the needs of the guests.

I was first impressed by how Brian Choi had continually kept in touch with us prior to the trip.

I had requested for a possible early check-in since our plane arrives at 6AM....I know that this is subject to room availability....We were told that the best way to ensure this would be to book the night prior to the arrival....first time I was asked to do this. Our hotels in Orlando, Las Vegas, San Francisco, Hong Kong, Tokyo, London, Italy and other European, Asian and North American cities have NEVER suggested such a thing...They always happily obliged or if we had to wait had always given complimentary breakfast to tide us over the long wait...

I was aghast to have this suggested to me again when we actually checked-in the morning of our arrival by the 2 front desk officers on duty.

Other hotels would also give us a little something special when I mention that we are celebrating a special occasion (whenever it falls on such a time)...Crowne Plaza in Orlando even upgraded us to a Club Level Room and we received a personal letter from the manager upon our arrival, and Langham Place in Hong Kong upgraded our room to one that is bigger and with a better view. .....we didn't experience such a thing here.

The room that we got was indeed big and nice but we have had similar rooms from other hotels.

The location of the hotel can't be beat...It's right where all the action is...Step out and there you are where people are happy and there is that very happy vibe going on...It's also very near the subway...but you actually can reach everything on foot, provided that you can handle all the walking..

But I did see that apart from Doubletree, there is Crowne Plaza, Marriot, Hilton, and Edison nearby. Aside from Edison, we have tried the other hotels in other cities and all have given us better personal touches...All were more friendly...all celebrated occasions with us...So perhaps on our next NY trip, we shall try the other hotels. Specially Crowne which has always been nice to us wherever we may be.

Hotel is nice, safe, clean, in a good location, with a respectable size of a room...oh, it does have a big bathroom which was great...and is with a microwave and a ref...but we always ate out so these were of no use to us..

Overall, it's nice....but if you want to feel special...you might want to try someplace else..It has been a good stay but one that you can move on from to try something else....not one that you can feel like it's home.

If you want more suggestions, feel free to comment here and I'd be happy to help =)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoninaRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shibuya, Japan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've stayed here at least five times, most recently yesterday. For about the price of a room, you get two, and some of the suites are very large. Once I stayed in the Conference Suite, and I had a sunrise to sunset panoramic view of Manhattan from Times Square. The other reason to stay here is to go to the theater. The TKTS Booth is across the street from the entrance, and most theaters are in 5-10 minute walking distance. The hotel is very family friendly and very Hilton Honors friendly.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. Try for a Times Square view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear jtdorsey,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a 5 star service to all of our guests, and your satisfaction is important to us.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#205 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,577 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#168 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,114 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Times Square New York
Hyatt Times Square New York
#54 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#95 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 5,652 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#134 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 6,179 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#195 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#118 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. Located at 1568 Broadway (47th Street & 7th Avenue), the hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing