We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$257
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$154
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$167
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$324
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (8,553)
Filter reviews
8,553 results
Traveler rating
4,431
2,822
834
272
194
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,431
2,822
834
272
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaredouble treewarm cookiesgreat locationnew yorkliving roomtkts boothwet barpull out sofathird floorcorner suitestreet levellarge bathroomconcierge deskcan't beat the locationroom keycentral park
Filter
Updating list...
5,098 - 5,103 of 8,553 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Double Tree Suites in Times Square was an IDEAL base for our family Spring Break trip to NYC. It is located at the top of Times Square directly across 7th Ave from the TKTS booth. We wanted to go all in for the New York "experience" since this was the first trip for our kids (7 and 10) to NYC, and this hotel provided exactly what we were looking for. The room was great. We had a suite with a king bed and a pull out sofa which was great for us. We had a great view of Times Square below. The room was reasonably sized, especially for a New York hotel. Our room was on the 34th floor, so we did not have any issues at all with noise from the street below -- but who stays in Times Square and doesn't expect for things to be a little loud and lively anyway. Our rate was fair, neither good nor bad, but reasonable for a hotel like this in Times Square for Spring Break week. The common areas were nice. We did not utilize the restaurant or business center. We used the concierge only once in a limited fashion, and the lady that helped us honestly could have been a bit more helpful. The staff at the front desk and the bell staff were great. They were friendly and efficient. The hotel also is located right at the N-Q-R subway line's 49th St station which provided a great jumping off point for our exploits. We would certainly choose to stay at the Double Tree Suites again on our next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Love this place located right in the heart of times square. Very wonderful staff friendly and helpful. wonderful breakfast and clean rooms. I miss yall already cant wait to come back. The warm cookie you give when you check in oh my the BEST. Thanks for making our trip WONDERFUL.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I were fortunate enough to have stayed at the Doubletree Times Square for seven nights from the 3rd-10th March 2013.

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff (a special mention to Manny who always seemed happy to go the extra mile, he even sent to our room chocolate dipped strawberries and blueberries with a card wishing us a happy wedding anniversary) and a warm choc chip cookie!

We had booked a Times Square view room which we got but on arriving at the room we were not happy with the room configuration (an odd shape due to being near the lift well). I went back to the front desk and spoke to Manny and he was more than happy to change our room. We moved to Room # 2903 which gave us a magnificent view to the river (we could see the cruise ships), Times Square below and Broadway, it was amazing!

We did not think the suite very big but from all accounts by New York standards it was, with a living area, bedroom and good sized bathroom.We were not aware of any traffic noise and the bright lights of Times Square were well hidden by the block out drapes.

As Hilton Honors Gold members we received free wi-fi and complimentary buffet breakfast (which was extensive in range and delicious). Breakfast was in the hotel restaurant, Ginger's and we had the pleasure of dealing with Hannah who greeted us most mornings. Hannah made us feel very welcome and would even greet us by name as we entered the restaurant, the sign of someone who is good at their job!

The Doubletree has a well equipped gym and with its proximity to everything in Times Square it makes it the perfect location for a visit to New York. There are an abundance of restaurants, delis and cafes around the hotel, the Broadway theatres are in short walking distance, the half price theatre tickets are opposite the hotel entrance and the Grayline Hop on Hop off bus also stops across the road. In addition there are plenty of touristy type shops to spend your money in and of course Hard Rock and Bubba Gump are there also.

I don't think there is much more that I can say by way of endorsement other than I would recommend the Doubletree Times Square in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missskybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The customer service at this location was fantastic. Location cant be beat either. Being all suites was a great bonus with kids and a great breakfast was the cherry on top of our spring break trip. We loved the trip so much we cancelled our reservations at the waldorf astoria ny for this upcoming new years eve and booked this hotel for 4 nights instead. Im hoping we get upgraded to ball drop view as a diamond member, but in any case we will where the action is for new years, as you cant beat the location.

Allen Wong

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank althekillr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had such an awesome experience.
Clean room, and great service!!!
We stayed with them from Mar 8-11th.

They upgraded our room to a king suite just because (we didn't even request).
They let us book in at 10am on Friday because our room was ready. They also let us book out late on the Monday because we had a later flight Monday afternoon.

The hotel was quiet even though it was definitely a full hotel. The staff were very friendly and wanting to help with anything/everything.

Well staffed hotel!!!

Thanks for everything!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews