We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 choice of hotel in New York City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #185 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

First let me begin by stating we travel to NYC many times a year. We have stayed at several hotels in the city. We have been pleased with many of the hotels but the Double Tree in Times Square has been the best. The location is perfect since it is close to several of the subway lines, not just one of them. You can easily get to any part of the city. The hotel is quiet even though you are in the heart of Times Square. You walk out the front door and you are in all the action of Times Square. In the room, it is quiet and great views of the city or Times Square. The rooms are large suites that easily can accommodate a group of four or more. There are two separate rooms- one is a bedroom with a super comfortable bed and the other room is a living area with a sleeper sofa, desk, kitchen area with a microwave and refrigerator. Large flat screen TVs in each room. Large bathroom with nice toiletries provided. Never waited on an elevator and we were on the 21st floor. Never felt crowded even though the hotel was sold out. You enter at the ground floor and the lobby is on the third floor. So you take two elevators to get to your room. Quick and polite staff. Accommodated a later check out. Nice business center and workout room. I would most definitely stay here again if the price is comparable to other properties. We were able to get a $189 rate which is about half the usual rate. I would say any rate under $300 at this hotel is well worth it. This is the way to stay in NYC. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view/partial Times Square room. That way you can see both parts of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,038 - 5,044 of 8,347 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Walk out the front door and you are on Times Square. The rooms are very spacious for Manhattan, modern and well appointed. The common areas are functional but relatively plain. Prices are moderate. It's a good choice if you want to be in the heart of the Manhattan experience.

Room Tip: Get a high room to help avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you want to be in the middle of all the action this hotel has a great location. We drove though and finding parking was very difficult. Hotel was very clean and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 8 nights in February. The rooms are a great size and we had an amazing view of Times Square. I don't think my boyfriend could have picked a better hotel, location and service are brilliant. The hotel's best asset though is Sheriff Daniel! He made us laugh everyday and went out of his way to help us. We had to stay an extra two days due to snow canceling our flight and the Sheriff could not have done more for us. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone and make sure you visit reception during your stay to say hi to Daniel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kt2387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great location, the lifts are very fast ( we stayed on the 18 th floor ) and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing is: why wifi is not free in the rooms ?
Overall, wonderful experience !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12malu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last Memorial Day weekend, sorry for the delay in writting the review I thought I had already wrote it. We stayed here with out free nights we had saved up from the 4th quarter 2011 promotion. We both loved the hotel. We liked the fact that it has a security person down on the street level entrance so you have to show your room key before getting on the elevator to go up to the lobby. We are also HHonors Diamond members so after the valet took our truck. I was so glad to see the valet after navigating the downtown streets during a holiday weekend with a truck. We walked in the front door and the security person asked if we were Diamond and we said yes, he thumbed through his papers and pulled out our room key packet, he said your good to go and that he would take care of our luggage. We went up to the room on the 38 floor and were very impressed with the size of the suite. We were on the side of the hotel that faced part of times square so we could still see most of the action. The nice thing about staying right downtown is that when you get tired you can just pop back in to the lobby or room to rest. TKTS is just out the front door and we took advangate of that. I'm glad we didn't have to pay the price for the rooms because it was not cheap on that holiday weekend. Being Diamond members the breakfast was included and was also very good. I would stay here again most likely on the off season to save some money but if your looking for a very nice Times Square hotel this is one to look at.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarisdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have returned to this hotel time and time again. The elevators are fast we stayed on the 41 st floor and never waited once.I hated the marriot because of uber slow elevators.
Yes there is street noise after all it is midtown but once you are on the street you are in the thick of it,so close to the theater district and walking distance to restaurant row. Large enough rooms so you are not on top of each other if you bring the kids. We have done both,been alone and with an entire family,there is always plenty to do.
The hotel restaurant has a fantastic breakfast buffet( a la carte too,). Great way to start the day and also a perfect place for night dinner also. This restaurant is always amazingly good!
The staff is always very accommodating and will return again!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RhondaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 471 in New York City
7,461 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#178 of 471 in New York City
11,485 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#199 of 471 in New York City
9,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#116 of 471 in New York City
7,118 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#303 of 471 in New York City
5,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#135 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $189 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing