We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #179 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Jamestown, null, Saint Helena
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were only in Manhattan for 4 days so wanted to be within easy reach of everything and we were not disappointed. Within walking distance of Central Park, the theatres, Empire State Building, plenty of restaurants, cinema etc. We had a family suite, master bed very comfortable, sofa bed not so much. All aspects of the service were great so would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,090
    2,606
    746
    243
    151
See reviews for
3,952
1,330
188
757
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

You just can’t beat the location of this hotel, right in the middle of Times Square! There are dozens and dozens of shops, theatres, restaurants, museums and other attractions within walking distance or short cab ride from this hotel. The large pedestrian walkway directly in front of the Doubletree has a TKTS Discount Booth, as well as bleachers that seat several hundred persons. We felt very safe during our 4 days at the Doubletree, and highly recommend walking the area near the hotel at night to see why NYC is a “city that never sleeps.” 45 stories above Manhattan, every two-room guest suite has a living room with a refrigerator, microwave, wet bar, desk that can serve as an eating area, sofa bed and a separate bedroom. What amounts to a mini-kitchen really come in handy for storing leftovers, or buying groceries and eating meals in the room. Roxy’s delicatessen across from the hotel on Broadway serves huge deli sandwiches and pastries that we ate for several days – it gets quite a few negative reviews from people who eat in the deli, but we had no problems ordering at the register and taking our food back to the hotel. Pax Wholesome Food is just a couple of blocks from the hotel and we also did take out from there. We had a room on the 44th floor and loved the views. Every member of the staff with whom we worked was friendly and professional. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alashas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Ok, I'm a Southern gal and I can tolerate just about anything except rudeness or, when traveling, indifference. We were delighted with how we were received and treated throughout our two day stay at this hotel. ALL interactions, from reception, concierge, housekeeping and doormen were wonderful. I have to say a special thanks to a particular doorman, David, for going above and beyond in helping us with a taxi situation as we were departing today. We also witnessed this young man extend an amazing gesture of kindness to a wheelchair bound man in the street who was in a bit of a precarious situation, while at the same time still taking care of us. A thinker on his feet, David is a great example of kindness mixed with hustle. Great job Double Tree Times Square!

Room Tip: Our room's view was to the interior of the block so no issues with the lights and sounds of Time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

the ideal base for holiday. tour buses across from hotel near all the shops staff friendly food good in ginger resturant on 5 floor shows on doorstep an a mcdonalds would stay again we were on 33rd floor no noise

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroleabate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

In the heart of timesquare, best location. In the city that never sleep, you would never notice the time in this area. I am out shopping until 2AM and so much happenning round the clock. The hotel is very secure, the staff are friendly. We booked a suite and the room is big, clean and comfortable. So many restaurant, shops and theatre that'll keep you occupied. Best place to stay in Manhattan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tins_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

You can't beat it. Right on the corner of 47th and 7th. We chose this hotel because we needed to be at Good Morning America early in the morning and its only 3 blocks away. We came in on the Staten Island Ferry and took the R train right to the front door. Its the 49th street stop but when you get off the train you can go either way, 47th or 49th exit. We checked in at noon on a Sunday. Our room wasn't ready so we just dropped off our luggage. When we came back at 3 we were assigned room 2711 a king suite w a pull out sofa. Perfect for our family and what a great view. The room had a coffee maker, fridge, mini bar, safe. Theres a bar in the lobby and I think a restaurant in the hotel. We weren't in the hotel much but I would highly recommend it and can't wait to go back. Oh yeah, theres a TKTS booth right out the front door!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathen302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice size room with a separate room for my child. He said the pullout couch was not comfortable. We were on one of the top floors, so the noise level from Times Square was not bad. If attending any Broadway plays the discount tkts booth is right in front of the hotel. Nice security coming in from the street off Times Square. Lobby on the 2nd floor. Breakfast buffet good, but pricey $28. Had a mini fridge, free Internet. Excellent location for theaters, museums, restaurants, sightseeing, central park. In the middle of it all.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to avoid Times Square noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,925 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#192 of 468 in New York City
9,407 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#184 of 468 in New York City
10,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#104 of 468 in New York City
6,627 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#180 of 468 in New York City
2,330 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#101 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#109 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, HotelPower, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing