We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it, would definately go back.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #173 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
AYRSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it, would definately go back.......”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I've stayed in New York a few times, i wish i'd known about Doubletree Guest suites before, the rooms are really big and extremely comfortable, we found all the staff in the hotel to be very helpful, and did anything they could to make our stay an enjoyable experience, reception even printed our boarding passes for our flight home, nothing was too much. The bathroom products are Crabtree & Evelyn - Fab ! Can't praise this hotel enough !

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,131
    2,626
    751
    246
    154
See reviews for
4,001
1,337
188
762
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,549)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Great location - right on Times Square across from the TKTS booth. Entrance to the hotel wasn't obvious, as it was just a few doors into an elevator lobby - main lobby is on the 3rd floor. Suite with sofabed was comfortable for 4 adults. Other amenities included a TV in the both the bedroom and living room, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. There was a separate minibar. Bathroom had a very spacious counter for the sink and curved shower rod. The only thing that could have been better was if there was a door between the sink and toilet/bath. Good performance on the wireless internet (free for HHonors members). Breakfast buffet in the restaurant was good - custom eggs and fresh pancakes/waffles; good selection of fresh fruit and pastries; fresh squeezed OJ.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonLady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

great location, but be prepared...you are in the middle of everything! Subway station is right out the front door and easy to navigate. Had a great time but sensory overload. If you like action, sights, sounds, and access to everything New York has to offer, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Persephone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

If you want to be in the middle of Times Square then this is the place to be. The hotel is very clean, rooms big but for the price we paid I'm wondering if we could have got more for the money. It's quite apparent the check in staff are uninterested with short sharp answers. Not what you want. We found that heading out at night to the Meat Packing District was good fun for bars and food. A little less downmarket was bleekers st, which was great fun. Pig n whistle around the corner from the hotel was excellent. P j clarkes on 52nd is class.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etandtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Dear Altecka,

Thank you for writing a review on our property. We always strive to provide a “Perfect 10” experience for all our guests, which include checking-in all our guests as quickly as possible and at the same time providing a warm and friendly welcome. I sincerely apologize and am sad to hear that you did not experience this during your stay.

I have personally reviewed your feedback with the entire Front Desk team to make sure we treat all our guests with the pleasant and hospitable service you have come to expect from DoubleTree. While I know you have many choices for hotels in NYC, I sincerely hope you will consider us again in the future. We would very much look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back. Perhaps you can reach out to me directly and I can see if we can restore your confidence in the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Times Square.


Best Regards,

Earl Tanmantiong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The good- you can get a proper 2 room suite(door shuts off bedroom from lounge) for a reasonable price- nicely appointed with a microwave ,coffee making, 2 tvs.If you like the glitz of Times Sq-it is right on top of it all and adjacent to the 49th st subway.Quality blockout curtains allow you to shut out all the flashing lights and it it surprisingly quiet in the room. The free breakfast buffet for honors members is good quality.

The bad- there is no service, they spend all their time apologising for what they said they would do and then forget, honors guests are not welcomed in any way or acknowledged.The daily room servicing is sloppy and lacks attention to detail.The checkin desk staff are dishonest and engage in the popular Hilton sham-welcome Mrs so and so we have upgraded you- to exacltly the room category you booked!!-they hope all the guests are stupid enough to fall for this rubbish.We all know that upgrades are not guaranteed but please be honest and don't try to con me!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farawaymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etandtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Dear farawaymum,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We always strive to provide a perfect 10 experience for all our guests. I’m very sad to hear that you did not experience this outstanding service during your stay especially in regards to our front desk and housekeeping staff.

As you mentioned, upgrades to premium suites are not guaranteed and are based on the availability of the hotel but when we do have them available, we love to give upgrades to our loyal Hilton Honors guests. Though the size of the suite may be the same, only our premium accommodations have a city view or even a Times Square view. I have also personally reviewed your feedback with our Housekeeping staff to make sure every room is serviced with the level of cleanliness you have every right to expect from Doubletree.

While I know you have many choices for hotels in NYC, I sincerely hope you will consider us again in the future. We can and will, definitely do better. We would love the opportunity to prove that to you. Perhaps you can reach out to me directly and I can see if we can restore your confidence in the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Times Square.

Best Regards,

Earl Tanmantiong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I have stayed at the Doubletree Times square several times, after having stayed at a number of other NYC hotels and won't switch back since I found this place. Location is perfect, rooms are clean, the cookies are awsome, and the service is friendly. I wish I could keep it a secret so I won't have difficulty finding a room, but it is too good to keep secret. The breakfast buffet is excellent, but a little too pricey, even for NY. Otherwise it is an ideal hotel for any visit to NYC.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyJoePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This hotel was just fantastic. Awesome location right in the heart of Times Square. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious - just right for a family of five. Two sinks in the bathroom and one more in the living/vanity area made getting ready a snap. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again and again and again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#155 of 467 in New York City
7,000 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 467 in New York City
9,476 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#181 of 467 in New York City
10,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 467 in New York City
6,698 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#179 of 467 in New York City
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#100 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#108 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing