We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Ranked #238 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, good value”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Overall, the Cosmopolitan was a good place to stay. The location is very convenient to the subway system which makes getting around Manhattan easy. The staff was terrific and very helpful. The room was clean however we had a foul odor in our room. The mattress on our bed seemed to be old and after a few days our backs got sore. If the hotel corrected these issues, I would give it an excellent rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TravelingFool33330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    851
    277
    103
    70
See reviews for
349
576
166
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was friendly with great service and an organised front desk! The rooms we're clean and cosy with everything that you would need travelling around. It took me ages to find a hotel in New York because of so many bad reviews, but this one had heaps of good ones and you will not be dissapointed. The location is downtown directly next to the subway! So if you are stuck on a hotel, choose this one because it is not a risk! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacinta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great older building with tons of character. The Tribeca area is one of my favorites in Manhatten. Very close to awesome restaraunts and the World Trade Center. Very clean and professional staff. Only negative is that the bed was too hard for my tastes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Anthony T,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that your room was very clean, our staff was professional and that you enjoyed the local restaurants. Please stay in touch with us through our website and by following us on social media.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have been to this hotel numerous times the past few years and still appreciate the friendly and helpful staff a lot! The rooms are on the small side (New York sized), but very clean and comfortable. Location is great on lower Manhattan with restaurants, shops and sights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tompaSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear tompaSE,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor about your stay. We appreciate it that you are one of repeat guests and that you enjoy our level of cleanliness, service and our excellent location. Please stay in touch with us by subscribing to our website and through social media so we can keep you informed of our upcoming special offers.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kontiolahti
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel has gone thru a huge renovation, which is very good. Beds are comfy and rooms are clean. We stayed at the second floor windows facing Chambers street, but slept well. Everything is near: subway station, 9/11 Memorial, bus routes, restaurants, food markets. The staff was very polite and helpful. If you are looking a nice place to stay in a reasonable price, this may be your choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear JaanaO
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor in regard to your recent stay. We are happy to hear that your room was very comfortable and that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

A great no frills experience. While there is no restaurant or bar, the convenient location in Tribeca at the right price make this a solid hotel if you simply want a clean place to stay. The staff did not speak the best English but c'mon it's New York, but they also seemed a bit disinterested in being too helpful. Still though for a business overnight or brief stay this place is worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claddaugh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Best hotel I have ever been to! Great service and location was just perfect... Loved the starbucks right nedt door and loved the little resturaunts near the hotel... Planning on going back very very soon

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Courtney B,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor in regard to your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of having Starbucks right on our corner, and that you liked the great restaurants that are located nearby. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#235 of 466 in New York City
619 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#208 of 466 in New York City
585 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#169 of 466 in New York City
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#71 of 466 in New York City
472 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 466 in New York City
493 reviews
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#318 of 466 in New York City
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Address: 95 West Broadway, At Chambers Street, New York City, NY 10007-1151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#203 Family Hotel in New York City
#233 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exciting neighborhood of Tribeca, the Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca offers exceptional service, upscale amenities and a prime location. Historic Tribeca and neighboring Soho are at the epicenter of the New York City art, shopping and restaurant scene. Greenwich Village is within walking distance as well as Wall Street,the Financial District, Westfield Mall at the World Trade Center, Brookfield Place and the Oculus. In addition to providing a firsthand experience of the unique New York City downtown culture, the Cosmopolitan offers easy access to all New York City attractions with the Chambers Street Subway station conveniently located just steps from the hotel. The Cosmopolitan Hotel's personable staff ensures guests have a memorable experience while visiting New York City. The hotel offers an array of upscale amenities such as Frette linens, CO Bigelow Original Apothecary Bath products, room service by the Palm Restaurant Tribeca, complimentary Wi - Fi and the New York Times. Guests can enjoy the hotel's state of the art Fitness room as well as a full service Starbucks and Pret A Manger on hotel premises. Our accommodations can suit every need from superior and deluxe rooms to junior suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel New York City
Cosmopolitan Hotel Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing