We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Ranked #236 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Boutique Hotel....”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I booked a room at this hotel for one night while in NYC. The room was small but adequate. I found it to be clean and comfortable. The bathroom though small had nice toiletries and plenty of towels. The staff was very nice,
friendly and accommodating. The subway uptown was right outside. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbreetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear lbreetz,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our CO Bigelow bath amenities and that your room was clean and comfortable. We are also glad to hear that you found having the subway right outside the hotel to be very convenient. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon, please stay in touch with us through social media and by subscribing to our website.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    848
    274
    103
    68
See reviews for
346
569
166
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Balgowlah
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Check-in staff were rude and we needed to argue about the special summer deal we had booked. Eventually they honoured our original booking but only after a lot of unpleasantness. We booked the cheapest room with just one double - it really was too small. This was not good value given the extremely small room. The location is good and nearby a the subway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Robyn O,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor about your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in regard to our package offer. We hope that you will give us another chance. Please note that we do have various room layouts and sizes. Please contact me directly so that I can personally make a future reservation for you, we appreciate your consideration.

Sincerely,

Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel! Very disappointed on check in as we were advised in the UK we had booked a large family suite. Actually had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed and a small bathroom but it was beautiful and clean with fresh new towels and toiletries. Room was very quiet at the back of the hotel and air con was noisy but very effective. Great cleaning service throughout our stay.
Room had a large TV and Internet access was great. Dropped off occasionally but hey it was free!
Excellent service from front desk, offered umbrellas to walk to the restaurant for breakfast!
Starbucks on tap right next door is fab. Subway just outside to get you around all the sights quickly and much cheaper than taxis.
Great restaurants round about too.

Overall for the price I would recommend this to anyone coming to NY for pleasure. Would certainly stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lbarkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Lbarkes,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor in regard to your recent stay. We are happy to hear that your room was very clean, our service was excellent and that you enjoyed the convenience of having Starbucks and the subway both right on our corner. Please stay in touch with us through social media and our website so we can keep you informed of our upcoming special offers.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the Cosmopolitan. Had not stayed at this properly before - most other hotels in the area were full so decided to try it for a change. This hotel is trying hard but there's only so much you can do with an older property.

I asked for a room not facing the street, which was fine. However, with a big downpour of rain all night, I could hear big drops of water hitting the air conditioning unit - so loud it kept me awake most of the night. Ended up putting in earplugs to get me through the night.

Bathroom was somewhat renovated but tight quarters. Water pressure was not great and bathtub took over 45 minutes to drain from my shower. Not exactly a comfortable shower when you haven't slept well the night before. Kudos though for the overly-comfortable towels (in fact, I'd say these were the best hotel towels I've ever used .. too bad about the drain in the bathtub!). Also the hotel has some high end toiletries that I've seen in high end boutique hotels.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank YYZtotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear YYZtotheworld,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our towels and our CO Bigelow Apothecary bathroom amenities. We have many different types of rooms and layouts and we hope you will return in the near future to experience them. Please contact me directly so I can make a reservation for you.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel is in walking distance to Ground Zero! Hotel is very clean (rooms are quiet), and the size of the rooms and lobby compare to the standard European hotels, which are smaller than the typical grandiose, mega American hotels. For NYC, this hotel is nicely appointed, very reasonable priced (~$250/night, 2 beds), very clean, large screen tv, free internet, no restaurant (but the area is loaded with restaurants), and the best thing of all --- Starbucks right next door!! Valet parking is an awesome deal - ~$55 for 24 hours! Can't get that everywhere in NYC. Valet your car, and opt to take the subway uptown for your Broadway show, after your casual walk to see Ground Zero.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Virginia S,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that your room was very clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed how convenient our location is to all there is to do and see in Manhattan. Please subscribe to our website and follow us on social media so we can keep in touch.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This place was really cute. We got put into a loft room, there were 3 of us so we needed a pull out plus a queen bed... the room itself was narrow and had a table with 2 chairs and a stuffed chair. The ceiling was high because there was a stairwell up to the loft portion... the loft has a low ceiling, so beware- we thought it had a lot of character and was really cool up the stairs to be honest. It was a little hard to remember not to try and stand up though because you would definitely hit your head! It had a TV up there and one down the stairs. The pull out was just a chair that pulled out into a skinny single like a cot, but it worked somehow with 3 chicks in one room and a real small bathroom.Seemed like an older hotel by the elevator, which moved a little slower than most. But they had a lot of technology in their lobby and a gym which was cool. Location was awesome, a starbucks and a bunch of awesome pizza joints and bars right on the street. Dunkin donuts and 7-11 around the corner. It was a really great stay, and the people were really friendly too. Comfortable bed is always a plus!

Room Tip: Loft is probably good for kids only or if you like the idea of 2 floors and don't mind crouching...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Morgan K,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our neighborhood along with our Business Center and Fitness Room. Please note we have a variety of room layouts and sizes. We hope to see you again in the near future, please stay in touch with us through social media and our website.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Doesn't look like much from the outside but it is very nicely decorated inside, modern and clean. Very small - as most property is in New York! Starbucks outside, very useful. Excellent location, just a short walk from subway, Chinatown and Battery Park areas.

The room was great, there were three of us and it wasn't crowded at all. Very clean, excellent maid service. The real treat was the concierge, he was excellent and so helpful and nice. Really brilliant person to be the first one you meet.

The cafe round the corner did fantastic breakfast - the pancakes were great.

I would recommend Zuckers the bagel bar down the street and the pizza place just before McDonalds - the woman in there is amazing and so lovely! Pizza was GREAT. Bubby's which isn't too far away either is very good for breakfast.

I would go again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Megan C,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor in regard to your stay. We are happy to hear that your room was very clean, our staff was helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed the various eating establishments in the neighborhood. Please follow us on social media and subscribe to our website so we can keep you informed of our upcoming special offers and packages.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#248 of 466 in New York City
612 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#181 of 466 in New York City
1,414 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#206 of 466 in New York City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#73 of 466 in New York City
455 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 466 in New York City
468 reviews
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#192 of 466 in New York City
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Address: 95 West Broadway, At Chambers Street, New York City, NY 10007-1151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#205 Family Hotel in New York City
#235 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exciting neighborhood of Tribeca, the Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca offers exceptional service, upscale amenities and a prime location. Historic Tribeca and neighboring Soho are at the epicenter of the New York City art, shopping and restaurant scene. Greenwich Village is within walking distance as well as Wall Street,the Financial District, Westfield Mall at the World Trade Center, Brookfield Place and the Oculus. In addition to providing a firsthand experience of the unique New York City downtown culture, the Cosmopolitan offers easy access to all New York City attractions with the Chambers Street Subway station conveniently located just steps from the hotel. The Cosmopolitan Hotel's personable staff ensures guests have a memorable experience while visiting New York City. The hotel offers an array of upscale amenities such as Frette linens, CO Bigelow Original Apothecary Bath products, room service by the Palm Restaurant Tribeca, complimentary Wi - Fi and the New York Times. Guests can enjoy the hotel's state of the art Fitness room as well as a full service Starbucks and Pret A Manger on hotel premises. Our accommodations can suit every need from superior and deluxe rooms to junior suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel New York City
Cosmopolitan Hotel Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing