We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Ranked #245 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

very clean hotel with nice & helpful staff,air conditioning and street are a bit noisy but that's NY!one can open windows for fresh air, even in the bathroom. very comfy beds, with even a view on the empire state building. good location downtown, with nice restaurants and food shops (le pain quotidien and whole foods nearby),a lot to see within walking distance. would recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    845
    274
    103
    68
See reviews for
346
566
165
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel is in a good position for shopping! It is close to metro station. The room was expensive, small but clean. Staff could be more helpful, especially to help us to reach the airport with public transportation (not with their friends taxi drivers).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elisabetta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel did not meet our expectations. We stayed at the Cosmopolitan Hotel for three nights over Spring Break with our kids. They have no Concierge services and no one to help with dining or activity suggestions. The staff was also unable to provide proper directions as they did not know where most places were located. It would be helpful if the front desk staff or bell man became familiar with the area and subway system. Our air conditioning unit was also not working for the first two nights of our stay. The room was so hot we could not sleep or get ready in the mornings. We complained three times before they fixed the unit. It should have been handled right away. We requested our rate (we were paying more than their highest advertised rate) to be adjusted for the first two nights. They were unwilling to do anything but give us $25 off of our bill. This was not even half the tax of one nights stay. I can not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank FunTravelsX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The location is prime, the staff are amazing ie. Marcella, Josh, John, Naxia, Jean, Jorge and so on...they are all so friendly, knowledgeable and willing to help which added to the great stay at this hotel! We'll definitely be going back and highly recommend it to all!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Natalie L.,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that both our Housekeeping and Front Office staff were helpful and friendly. We look forward to your return, please stay in touch with us so we can keep you informed of our upcoming special offers.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Room was always clean. My bed wasn't as comfortable as the last time I stayed but it was okay. The elevator is very tiny and slow but that's what comes with an old property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Janet K,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and your room very clean. Please stay in touch with us by following us on social media and by subscribing to our website so we can keep you informed of our upcoming special offers. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice, clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Perfect location in Tribeca.
Only one minus, bring earplugs. Windows not soundproof and there is a lot of traffic round the clock. or ask for room not towards West Brodway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annaresor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear iceagelomma,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our location. Please note that we do have rooms that face the back of the hotel and are very quiet. We hope to see you again in the near future, please follow us on social media and by subscribing to our website so we can keep in touch.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Cosmopolitan is right across the street from a subway stop and right next door to a Starbucks!! The staff was helpful, the room was clean and the price was moderate. Overall a really great value! We were on the second floor which meant it was loud all night long. In addition, the room was cold our first night. However, when we told the front desk they brought us a space heater that made a huge difference! The toilet wouldn't flush and the water ran all day and night. But I would stay here again. For the price you cannot beat it!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was noisy all night! Request a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Samantha R,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that your room was very clean. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of both tthe subway stop and Starbucks being right on the corner. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance, we look forward to having you return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#138 of 466 in New York City
607 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#187 of 466 in New York City
1,404 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#217 of 466 in New York City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#65 of 466 in New York City
452 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 466 in New York City
464 reviews
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#193 of 466 in New York City
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Address: 95 West Broadway, At Chambers Street, New York City, NY 10007-1151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#206 Family Hotel in New York City
#236 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exciting neighborhood of Tribeca, the Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca offers exceptional service, upscale amenities and a prime location. Historic Tribeca and neighboring Soho are at the epicenter of the New York City art, shopping and restaurant scene. Greenwich Village is within walking distance as well as Wall Street,the Financial District, Westfield Mall at the World Trade Center, Brookfield Place and the Oculus. In addition to providing a firsthand experience of the unique New York City downtown culture, the Cosmopolitan offers easy access to all New York City attractions with the Chambers Street Subway station conveniently located just steps from the hotel. The Cosmopolitan Hotel's personable staff ensures guests have a memorable experience while visiting New York City. The hotel offers an array of upscale amenities such as Frette linens, CO Bigelow Original Apothecary Bath products, room service by the Palm Restaurant Tribeca, complimentary Wi - Fi and the New York Times. Guests can enjoy the hotel's state of the art Fitness room as well as a full service Starbucks and Pret A Manger on hotel premises. Our accommodations can suit every need from superior and deluxe rooms to junior suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel New York City
Cosmopolitan Hotel Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing