We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Ranked #239 of 467 Hotels in New York City
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really good value for your money”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was a really great little hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were a tad small but very tidy. Location was a little bit away from Central NYC, but it was right on top of a Subway station that could take you right up to Times Square, Broadway etc. There weren't any coffee or tea facilities in the room, however there were a couple of coffee shops outside, the best being the small cafe next to the front entrance.

I was expecting a lot worse for how cheap the room was.

Room Tip: If your on the lower floors it easier to use the stairs than wait a long time for the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbojnr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear jimbojnr81,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful, the rooms clean and the location convenient. We are continuing to upgrade the hotel so please stay in touch with us through social media and by subscribing to our website we we can keep you informed.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    831
    268
    99
    67
See reviews for
330
557
165
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zemst
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Located at the crossing of Chamber Street and Broadway this hotel offers everything that a citytripper is looking for. Metro lin A, coming from JFK airport just behind the corner, for 2.25 US dollar you are downtown in lower Manhattan from the JFK airport.
Very clean rooms with good beds.
The staff was very friendly and outside, next door to the hotel you have the Cafe for breakfast, count 15 us dollar all in.
The price for one night was also very correct, I booked a couple of months in advance and prepaid.
So I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fonzzemst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Fonzzemst,
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you found our staff to be helpful, the location convenient, and our cafe to be of good quality. Please stay in touch with us so we can keep you informed of our upcoming offers.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This Hotel was great. The location was nice. Its alittle more separated from the husstle but still pretty lively. Subway stations were right outside so getting to Times Sq, Broadway ect. was super easy. Rooms were nice, very inviting staff & they even held our bags & set up a cab to meet us for the airport ride after we checked out.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the new Twin towers being Built which was super cool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachns, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear NikolaiN,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient, and our staff to be quite helpful. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. Please stay in touch with us through our website and social media so we can send your our exclusive rate offers.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The staff is excelent. We stayed for 8 nights. Our room was too tiny and we asked for another room. The following day, all our stuff was moved to a larger room. The hotel is very old but it is refurnished and everything works. There's no coffeee maker in the room, but there's a Starbucks in the same building and many other shops to have breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachns, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Stella C,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed having Starbucks on the property. The Cosmopolitan Hotel - TriBeCa is the oldest continously operating hotel in New York City, and this year we will be fully upgrading and updating our rooms. Please stay in touch with us by subscribing to our website and through social media so we can keep you informed. We look forward to having you return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent we stayed here several times. However the loft room is a very big disappointment . I would not recommend this room. The clearance above the bed was very low on the dangerous side.The stairs very steep.Also the air condition was very loud. This time i did not enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Irene987,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our lofts. They are unique, but they do work for many of our guests. We hope you will be back soon in one of our other room categories, and to see the future upgrades. Please stay in touch with us by subscribing to our website and through social media. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very nice little hotel on a good location. The subway is rightnext door, and a lot of sights are at walking distance( the Brooklyn Bridge, 9/11 memorial, City Hall park, Broadway).
Rooms are clean and comfortable ans nicely decorated.
Absolutely a good place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floorenniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear floorenniels,
Thank you very much for posting on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean, pleasant and convenient for visiting New York City. Please stay in touch with us through social media and by subscribing to our website. We look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Cute no-frills boutique hotel in a convenient location for walking around the Tribeca area. Very comfortable beds and pillows! The staff were friendly and helpful, the King Deluxe room was small (to be expected in NYC) but enough space for two traveling friends. Plenty of restaurants and bars in very close proximity, and even a Starbucks on-site. Computers, a printer, and a boarding pass station are conveniently located in the lobby. Try the Gee Whiz Diner one short block away at Greenwich and Warren, you won't regret it. Will definitely book the Cosmopolitan next time I'm visiting NYC.

Room Tip: Try the 2nd floor and take the steps, as the elevator is really slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear OhioBeachBum,
Thank you for taking the time the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that the location was convenient, your room was very comfortable and that you enjoyed having Starbucks right here. We will be upgrading the hotel, and hope that you will return soon. Please stay in touch with us by subscribing to our website and by following us on social media so that we can keep you posted.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#136 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#179 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#66 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#16 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#132 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#320 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Address: 95 West Broadway, At Chambers Street, New York City, NY 10007-1151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#208 Family Hotel in New York City
#238 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exciting neighborhood of Tribeca, the Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca offers exceptional service, upscale amenities and a prime location. Historic Tribeca and neighboring Soho are at the epicenter of the New York City art, shopping and restaurant scene. Greenwich Village is within walking distance as well as Wall Street,the Financial District, Westfield Mall at the World Trade Center, Brookfield Place and the Oculus. In addition to providing a firsthand experience of the unique New York City downtown culture, the Cosmopolitan offers easy access to all New York City attractions with the Chambers Street Subway station conveniently located just steps from the hotel. The Cosmopolitan Hotel's personable staff ensures guests have a memorable experience while visiting New York City. The hotel offers an array of upscale amenities such as Frette linens, CO Bigelow Original Apothecary Bath products, room service by the Palm Restaurant Tribeca, complimentary Wi - Fi and the New York Times. Guests can enjoy the hotel's state of the art Fitness room as well as a full service Starbucks and Pret A Manger on hotel premises. Our accommodations can suit every need from superior and deluxe rooms to junior suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel New York City
Cosmopolitan Hotel Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing