We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salisbury Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$177
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$339
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$236
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$354
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,047)
Filter reviews
4,047 results
Traveler rating
1,200
2,057
539
158
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
2,057
539
158
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnegie hallcentral parkgreat locationnew yorktimes squarethe russian tea roomcontinental breakfasttwo double bedsone bedroom suitean older hotellarge bedroomfridge and microwavebagelstwo blockswalk in closetcoffee makerkitchen area
Filter
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 4,047 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here for one week and was impressed with the space of the rooms. However the décor of the rooms were very dated. The location of the hotel is great. Starbucks and Morton Williams [grocery shop] is across the road, Central park is 10 minutes away and Times square is a 15 minute walk away. The staff were very helpful and kind and the hotel offered a daily buffet breakfast at a cost of $10 per person. It is quite expensive but they offered a range of cold breakfast meals. The only disadvantage to the hotel is that there is no free Wi-Fi, there is a cost of $10 for 24 hours per device if you would like to access the internet. Overall I will definitely stay at this hotel again based on the price and its location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a good stay. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. We did have a plumbing mishap where the toilet would not stop flushing and water rushed out on to the floor. The front desk responded quickly and gave us a new room that was must nicer than our old one. That was really great! One of the elevators was broken, causing long waits at the one remaining, but staff was quick to offer the service elevator to guests. So although there were problems, the staff tried to make the best of the situation and made good compensations. The location was great. Very close to Central Park. Right next door is a great pizza place and a grocery store with a deli and great gelato. Don't spend $10 a person at the hotel breakfast. It's really not worth it and there are enough good places to eat nearby.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank kluthi1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My daughter an I stayed at the Salisbury in May. The room was excellent,good size,very comfortable beds and very clean. The location was outstanding as it was only two streets away from Central Park and within walking distance of many attractions. The staff were very helpful although the front desk staff could have been a bit more user friendly. The helpful porter made up for their shortcomings.we did not use the Dining room as over the road was a wonderful cafe/restaurant called Mangia and also a Morton Williams supermarket. I would strongly recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting New York

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 462Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The rooms as big, clean and with smart bathrooms. Beds are very soft and the location is outstanding, just a few minutes walk to Central Park and Times Square. Morton Williams 24 hour supermarket and deli over the road has a cafe and much better value than the $9 breakfast at the hotel and Cafe Europa up the road does a great pancake breakfast. It's pretty good value for a hotel as well for a city so I'd recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HatchJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for 4 days in July. Rooms were clean with no signs of bedbugs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was excellent and close to Times Square and subway. I will stay here on my next trip to NYC. The breakfast is ok- too many pastries. The only complaint I have is no wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K0105888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews