We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Watson Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$311
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$343
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$246
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$458
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$235
$195
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$142
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$263
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,565)
Filter reviews
4,565 results
Traveler rating
672
1,971
1,234
403
285
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
1,971
1,234
403
285
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbus circlerooftop poolthe holiday inn midtowncentral parkmorning starnorth towernew yorktimes squarelincoln centerbit datedhell's kitchentwo double bedscarnegie hallconcierge desklarge roomfew blockssubway station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,603 - 1,608 of 4,565 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

A fantastic place to stay, very nice helpful staff, a very nice bed, and very close to the main parts of New York. Only unusual thing was there was no mini bar in the room, fortunately their was an ice machine on the same floor, which allowed us to keep our drinks cold. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Any where you stay in this hotel would be a pleasure.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmin O, Guest Service Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Rick B,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!

Sincerely,
Tara Pizzi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have stayed here three times on our New York visits. Prior to our first visit, we had dreadful rooms in tiny, cramped New York hotels. Our recent 5 day stay was, as ever, very pleasant. The rooms are very generous in size, are spotlessly clean and have super comfortable beds. We specifically asked for a quiet room and we were given a 10th floor room in the tower. This meant a very quiet room so necessary after the trek from Australia.
Unlike other reviewers here, I found all the staff members were very friendly and helpful.
Great location as subway is nearby; Central Park is 6 minutes walk as is Times Square. The surrounding streets have supermarkets, little delis, take away food places and inexpensive restaurants. Try the nearby Morning Star restaurant: great value.
Sure, the carpet may be a bit old fashioned and the lift is a trifle cramped but you're in New York! Enjoy the super location, spacious rooms and helpful staff. Get out and enjoy this amazing city.

Room Tip: Go for high room in tower
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australian57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmin O, Guest Services Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Australian57,

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so glad you had a pleasant stay with us, and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you will return as our guest the next time you're in NYC!

Sincerely,
Tara Pizzi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have been around a lot using the various Holiday Inn hotels. This has been the worst ever. Staff very unfriendly, especially doormen who look exclusively at tips. Rooms are old. Corner rooms do not have a good Wifi connection. This morning it tooks us 30 minutes to arrive at the lobby from our room as elevators were not sufficient. The only thing that saves this hotel is the location. However, please do look for other options.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmin O, Guest Service Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Sophie C,

Thank you for your review. Our sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments will be passed to upper management, and thank you for allowing us to learn from your feedback.

Sincerely,
Tara Pizzi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I spent 5 nights here in April. Hotel most adequate - clean, relatively quiet. It was a basic hotel with a clean room and comfortable bed. This was my first trip to NYC, and I could not have found a better location. It was not the most elegant and "swanky" hotel - by a longshot. But I spent minimal time in the room as I had all of NYC to explore.
One complaint - we had some warm weather and the AV would not work. We slept with open windows and were comfortable, but some AC would have been nice.
Bathroom small but adequate.
It was a great property for the price - a bit shabby in the lobby but full of interesting travelers and adequate. Front desk staff, concierge, housekeeping and cafe wait staff were all excellent.
I would stay again.

Room Tip: There are two "towers"; ours was accessed from an elevator bank toward the rear of the building. Anyone with mobility issues might mention those to the staff.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabelle1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmin O, Guest Service Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Annabelle1952,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us in NYC. We do apologize about the air unit, we do not have a dual system and have officially converted to air conditioning on May 1st. Prior to that we did not have either heat or AC on because of the inconsistent temperatures. We apologize for any inconvenience, and hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Tara Pizzi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were in NYC for 2 nights with our kids for a family vacation. The hotel is in a great location and we were able to walk everywhere - Central Park, Times Square, and many restaurants. The rooms are ok and were comfortable however the AC was not working and it was VERY stuffy, the front desk staff was able to provide us with a fan which helped a little bit. There were some marks (looked like fingerprints) on the wall behind the beds by the ceiling and I did let the front desk staff know. Over all Housekeeping was ok and the room was what we needed for our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlfrmmidlboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmin O, Guest Service Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear travlfrmmidlboro,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our apologies about the temperature control in your room - we do not have a dual air system, and have officially converted to air conditioning on the 1st of May. Prior to that because of the up and down temperatures we had neither air conditioning or heat on in the building. Please know your comments will be passed to upper management, and we apologize again for any inconvenience.

Sincerely,
Tara Pizzi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews