We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Yorks Finest Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #10 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
South Yorks
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New Yorks Finest Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel, well situated for holiday in New York. Had a lovely spotlessly clean room. Breakfast and complimentary coffee/fruit/biscuits - all just right.
Staff were always friendly,and helpful. They did seem to go out of their way to make us feel special. Would always stay here if we come back to NYC and would recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueeyes100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,060
    690
    102
    33
    11
See reviews for
844
1,887
169
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in May of 2009. Never knowing exactly what you
are going to get with New York City hotels, we were a little apprehensive about booking
a room. We were not disappointed. The staff was very professional, very courteous. They
really seemed to care about the welfare of their guests. The room was large and clean, and most importantly, very quiet.
Bottom line is that when we left, we definitely agreed that we would book the same hotel
when we next visited New York City. That opportunity came in May of this year, and after
booking a room, and being treated to the same exemplary service, my husband fell ill and
we were unable to honor the reservation. I knew the cancellation policy and accepted that I would have to pay for one night, and was ok with that. But the staff, with no coaxing on my part, left me a message a little later and said that they would waive the fee due to my spouse's illness. This response is what makes Hotel Elysee special. They really do care, and it shows.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

If you are not looking for a hotel the size of a super carrier, this is the place. Very nice and professional staff. Next to everything when visiting Manhattan. Perfect breakfast (as long you're not looking for mountains of sausages and bacon). Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxinNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

The Elysee is charming. The room wasn't as tiny as most NYC rooms. Nicely appointed. We really enjoyed the breakfast. There are no hot items, but you don't miss them. Everything is fresh and plentiful; the breakfast room is cozy and inviting. We always missed the afternoon wine reception, but they left the snacks and beverages out for latecomers.

We paid $265 (AAA) for a Double-Double in July. Booked two months in advance. They filled up quickly.

Only complaint: provide more than one public computer. We waited a long time to print out boarding passes one morning...and we weren't the only ones waiting. Go late at night, not at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmchairPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Great location, spacious rooms along with a very helpful and pleasant staff makes this our New York hotel on return trips.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

I actually stayed at the Waldorf a few days before and then transfered to the Elysee because we were having a business meeting next door. This small boutique hotel was a very pleasant surprise. I did not choose it but it was chosen by one of our admins because of its great location. My room was very clean and very charming. The recpetion staff was aleays very friendly. THe location was great as it was in a great area but a half bloack off the hustle of Park avenue so nice and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Scott (Siemens)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abell46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

I have stayed in countless hotels in NYC for business and for pleasure. My first stay at Hotel Elysee this summer was absolutely exceptional. The staff is extremely warm, friendly and welcoming. Their smiles and assistance were always authentic when coming and going from the hotel. When I needed suggestions for restaurants or fitness clubs, I was taken care of in the kindest way. The whole hotel has a warmth that I haven't ever experienced in a boutique hotel before, you feel like you are at home. The rooms are beautiful and exceptionally clean. The continental breakfast served every morning was the best I've had, fresh with many choices. I could go on and on, but this hotel made my last trip to New York one of my favorite ever. I highly recommend this place, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
3,584 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing