We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$343
Priceline$999
CheapTickets$343
Travelocity$343
Orbitz.com$343
ZenHotels.com$1,013
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,847)
Filter reviews
4,847 results
Traveler rating
3,824
827
138
45
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,824
827
138
45
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar club room wine and cheese new york continental breakfast central park bagels floor lounge home away from home small hotel every evening king suite wonderful hotel street noise midtown manhattan love this hotel the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 4,847 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Staff very friendly. We liked the complementary continental buffet breakfast and the snacks and coffee available all day. We weren't able to take advantage of the wine and cheese put out at 3 each day because we had show tickets. The room was small but well appointed, but the traditional furnishings reminded us of our time in Paris. We were on the 11th floor and facing the street and it was quiet. We enjoyed our stay and definitely would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zin827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We arrived early, so we retired to the library and made ourselves comfortable with some tea( free). Another couple had arrived before we dif, so they came doew and we chatted a while over our tea.
After resting in our rooms, we returned to the library to ,eet yet another couple and enjoy wine, cheese and hors d’oeuvres (also free) before going to dy. When we returned we were greeted with “welcome home”. The fourth couple was there in time for breakfast the next AM. We would never stay anywhere else.

Room tip: We prefer a certain series of rooms, but I won’t give that away.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

This hotel is full of old and traditional beautiful furniture. Hotel has courteous attentive staff and many luxurious amenities. Included daily breakfast and daily happy hour wine and cheese from 5 to 8pm were high points.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Paradise32297411679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Hotel is outstanding from the entire staff to the accommodations to the cleanliness to the location.

We have stayed here countless times and they always continue to impress! i would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dream25567203371
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Convenient to downtown Manhattan, restaurants, theatres, shopping, Central Park, museums. Good service, well staffed, very helpful front desk. Breakfast and Happy Hour. My wife and I have stayed at Elysee several times over the last 20 years. Always a pleasure.

Bob and Carol Pike Fremont Ca

Room tip: Great as is.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Scenic64982108118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews