We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Concorde Hotel New York(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Lombardy(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Peninsula New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,385)
Filter reviews
4,385 results
Traveler rating
3,472
748
116
38
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,472
748
116
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey barclub roomwine and cheesenew yorkcontinental breakfastsecond floor loungecentral parkcocktail hourbagelshard boiled eggsfresh fruitcharming hotelfront desk staffhome away from homesmall hoteleach eveningking suite
Filter
Updating list...
2,301 - 2,306 of 4,385 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

A wonderful place in the heart of NY eastside-Service is so friendly and competent. We have already rebooked for our next trip in August. The breakfast included offer seemed a bit skeptical. GLORIOUS!

Room Tip: High floors are quiet and comfy!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NiniPop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just back from NYC, took my 14 year old granddaughter and her mom to see it for the first time. Stayed at Elysee and it was a great choice. Good location, nice to have a continental breakfast included, and a wonderful staff. Very clean and nice toiletries. Everyone we met at the hotel was very impressed and glad that they had also chosen the Elysee. Will definitely return here. Also great meals at, Bar Americain, Butter and Fig&Olive. My granddaughter loved the donut/croissant combo at Paris Baguette.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PMag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Marvelous experience. The staff is friendly, helpful, quite willing to give recommendations, and occasionally appropriately funny. Our room on the 11th floor was perfect, comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfasts, all day tea, cookies and fruit are generous and well done. The 5-8 PM wine reception is exceptional with decent wines plus champagne, nice cheeses, a variety of crackers, fruits, cookies and fresh veggies with dip. The sitting rooms have many cozy sitting areas, and a library, with a selection of daily newspapers and beautiful fresh flowers in every table. Quite nicely done, all included. I loved the marble bathroom - great shower head.

Room Tip: All the restaurants within the same block as the hotel are excellent and well reviewed, many price ranges. Loved that we could walk to a different restaurant for dinner every night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

stayed here at start of our holidays end of april,it is a very nice hotel and the breakfast and complimentry evening cheese and wine a lovely idea,staff very polite,good base for walking around new york,only one hiccup was that when the chap swiped our card on arrival he actually took $1100 off of it,we didnt find out till next day when trying to do some shopping and and our card didnt have as much credit as we knew it should have,this was immediately rectified when we informed reception as our stay was all prebooked and prepaid,but still something for people to be aware of!! it did cause alot of hassle for us and we missed out on some of the sightseeing we wanted to do because we were trying to sort things with the bank.!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysee54, General Manager at Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Diane L.,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the exorbitant hold place on your credit card upon check-in. My Guest Service Agent, although he is my most recent hire, should have been more careful with the hold placed on your card. You chose our prepay rate plan, offering a nice discount for travelers with firm plans and he should have taken only a small amount to cover your incidental charges. I am sorry the impact on your spending hindered you from fully enjoying our city. Although you mention the error was rectified immediately, still it was our fault. I would very much like the opportunity to speak with you and offer you my direct apologies. You may reach me at john@elyseehotel.com I do hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

John Avina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was our first visit to New York and the hotel was superb. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was really nice and we really appreciated the drinks and snacks each evening, as well as the breakfast. We would certainly stay again and recommend the hotel warmly.

Room Tip: Number 70 had a nice little conservatory which was a surprise and delightful. Don't know if others have the same!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BWBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews