We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #9 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We returned to the Hotel Elysee 20 years afar our first visit. It is a delightful boutique hotel. My only suggestion - and it is minor - would be to add some furniture and dressing to the lobby. The room is spacious and very nice. Location is easy and close to most tourist interests. Only the Hotel Kepler is Paris exceeds the Elysee.

Room Tip: Evening wine and cheese is a wonderful part of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,885
    658
    99
    32
    10
See reviews for
790
1,794
163
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (801)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manorville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I loved our stay at Hotel Elysee. Everyone at the hotel could not have been more hospitable, gracious and kind. From the moment we arrived it was a magical experience. The room upgrade was a stunning surprise and contributed greatly to make our honeymoon truly memorable. The continental breakfast and afternoon wine and hor d'oeuvres were much enjoyed as was our dinners at the Monkey Bar. We will definitely be back for another stay very soon.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on an upper floor it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rudolph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Wonderful smaller hotel with a friendly staff. We loved the location, away from the madness of mid-town, but close to everything. Great shops, walking distance to MOMA, and many other places. The room was spacious and comfortable, bathroom a bit small but had all the amenities we needed. Our rate included cocktails and snacks in the evening, a nice breakfast in the morning, free WIFI, and affordable parking. Not many places in NYC like this!
We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We had a less expensive rate, because we opted to stay on the 6th floor, street front. I put on my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gringa-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Superb location, staff and accommodation. What else can you ask for?The fact that the breakfast and afternoon snacks and wine are included in the price make this hotel evenmore intereseting. We plan to return there again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Piotrk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have stayed at Hotel Élysée many times and have always enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect, the rooms are comfortable and having breakfast and HH included is a huge plus! We also enjoy having a drink(s) and/or lunch/dinner at The Monkey Bar.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SStuartMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I absolutely loved my stay from the phone call I received the day before my arrival, confirming my stay and offering advance assistance with anything. I arrived in the morning, and since my room wasn't ready, I enjoyed the club lounge, a comfortable, welcoming oasis with fresh coffee and pastries. Once my room was ready, I was thrilled to find that I was upgraded to a larger, upper floor king room with a spacious balcony! A balcony! In New York! The weather wasn't cooperative with alfresco living but I loved it anyway. The room was great with a small fridge in addition to a minibar, a loveseat sofa and desk for work. Free wi-fi was fast and efficient throughout the hotel. The bath was very nice with marble and gold fixtures. The complimentary breakfast was very well supplied and the service was friendly and gracious. I only had time to look in on the evening wine and cheese session, but it seemed like a great place to relax after a day in meetings, sightseeing or shopping. I enjoyed drinks in the fun and friendly Monkey Bar later one evening. Every request from housekeeping or the front desk was filled quickly and happily...you really get the sense that each person here is empowered to do whatever to make the guest happy. Between the amenities, the complimentary breakfast and wine, the free wi-fi, location and staff, I think the Elysee is a remarkable value for NYC. I can't wait to return to this wonderful refuge in the city.

Room Tip: Room 145, a roomy deluxe king, had an incredible balcony. It was located right next to the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lunarmodule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Excellent memories from a previous stay brought us back to Hotel Elysee and we were not disappointed. Personal, gracious and sensitive hospitality mark the service at this hotel. It's a genuine oasis in a bustling city. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hallgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,402 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#15 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing