We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$365
$322
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$250
$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,357)
Filter reviews
4,357 results
Traveler rating
3,446
743
118
39
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,446
743
118
39
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey barclub roomwine and cheesenew yorksecond floor loungecontinental breakfastcentral parkbagelscocktail hourhard boiled eggsfresh fruitcharming hotelsmall hotelhome away from homeevery eveningking suitestreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
2,395 - 2,400 of 4,357 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We just spent one cold night in January at the Hotel Elysee and it could not have been warmer and more wonderful. The staff members are friendly and efficient. The hotel itself is beautiful and for an unknown reason we were upgraded to the Tennessee Williams suite which was beyond exquisite. The club room where we fully enjoyed the evening wine and cheese as well as the breakfast is such a welcome spot. We have stayed at The Library Hotel which is also wonderful, but our stay at the Hotel Elysee was the most perfect romantic get away night! Thank you staff at Hotel Elysee!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank JoAnn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Wonderful spot for a night out in Manhattan. Spacious, clean and comfortable suites. Excellent complimentary wine and cheese in the evening and delicious breakfast in the morning. Perfect location to all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rivabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for a family gathering and we were very impressed.
The staff is friendly, cheerful, and helpful.
The rooms are clean, bright, and nice.
The complementary breakfast is very nice, with great service (and free cappuccinos!).
The Managers reception is inviting and lovely. A great place to regroup and relax after a long day.
We were traveling with our mother who needed to use cabs, we were always able to get one outside the hotel, for us walkers, nothing was too far (time square a bit of a hike but very doable).
I will definitely pick this hotel when returning to New York.

Room Tip: We had a room with a terrace. Lovely
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank affinia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our stay started with a slight mishap with a restuarant reservation, but the staff put this right quickly.

Apart from that the whole stay was excellent. It is a mark of a good hotel when the Front Desk staff know your name and greet you by it. You can tell that your enjoyment is really important to them.

Our room had been upgraded, which was unexpected as was the champagne and chocolates for my birthday.

The hotel is in an excellent location and great for exploring New York.

The beds were very comfortable and so apart from the time difference we slept well. The room was excellent and you can tell that the staff take a pride in looking after the hotel.

Free wifi throughout the hotel was appreciated as in Europe this still doesn't happen.

The staff were all excellent and the club room is really handy as you can still get a drink even late at night, which is nice.

Thank you every one for a great stay.

For a first time visitor to New York I thought the hotel was excellent

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssexPianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

A friend's recommendation brought us to the Hotel Elysee, and I thank her for the suggestion. The excellent proximity in midtown, easy taxis, and quality service made this the best stay in NY I've had for many years. Staff even telephoned me the day prior to arrival to see if there were any arrangements they could make for us. I like the smallness of the hotel and the ease in finding our room which was so comfortably arranged, and the pleasantness of the staff. Valet parking and reasonable rates is also a plus, as my car was brought to the front door upon departure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JerryL93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews