We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in New York”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #10 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great weekend in New York”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I had a great stay at the Hotel Elysee. The location is convenient to almost everywhere. The staff was helpful, accomodating and truly interested in making our stay the best. We have stayed many times at the Elysee and intend on returning again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,060
    690
    102
    33
    11
See reviews for
844
1,887
169
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Hotel Elysee is the perfect location for Central Park, Times Square, shopping, subway, theatres. and great restaurants. They have a very knowledgeable staff that can help with all your needs, i.e., restaurants and subway assistance. I have been to NY numerous times and this is the first time I have ever taken the subway. The staff was the difference and now I feel like I am an expert. Along with the great location, E. 54th street just off Madison Ave., they offer a great continential breakfast, and at 5:00 they have wine and cheese along with delicious cookies and other snacks. The library on the second floor, where breakfast and afternoon wine & cheese is served, is a great meeting place if you are traveling with several other couples in your group. I will definitely go back as the hotel offers a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tire40424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

From the moment we pulled up to the hotel to the time we left for the airport, everything about our stay was perfect. We felt the smiles and hellos from every staff member were genuine. The location was perfect. There was an upscale restaurant/bar and small grocery store across the street. A block away there was another restaurant/bar. That bar specialized in martinis. Around the corner there was a sandwich shop on the second floor of another small grocery store. The hotel has a nice club room where free wine and snacks between 5 – 7 was a popular place to start off an evening. One thing that was different about the hotel was you called the front desk for ice (crushed or cubed). The first time I called for ice I told my girlfriend well wonder how long this will take. The staff member was ringing or doorbell within three minutes…maybe a tad less. I also called early in the morning for a plunger. Again, the staff member was there quickly. As my girlfriend and I were at the airport waiting for or flight, we were chatting about what a great weekend we had and when we come back, Hotel Elysee is where we will stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great location; terrific staff; our junior suite was huge and comfortable; the complimentary breakfast in the morning, coffee and tea anytime, and wine and appetizers in the afternoon make this a true value. And we love the Monkey Bar; great food, and old NY ambience. This was my second visit, and will stay there whenever in NYC. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AERLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stay at the Elysee several times a year. Although I have many options for hotels in the city, I feel so comfortable there. The staff are all so attentive and I never have to ask for anything. It is such a wonderful value to have breakfast and the afternoon wine tasting included. I think it is the best value in town. I am getting ready to book my next stay!

Room Tip: As there is only one elevator, ask for a lower floor. It's easy to take the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Returned for a 2nd time for an an anniversary weekend. Bottle of champagne and box of chocolates awaited (1st visit they provided a nice bottle of cabernet sauvignon). Hotel is mid block on 54th street, short walk to subway at 53rd and Lex or 59th and Lex. Complimentary breakfast is excellent. Service is perfect. Quiet room. Will definitely return

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack13152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you want small quite this is the place its central for everything we are having a great time but missed out on a new york ticket suggest you do empire state building first to find out about this ticket . Enjoy

Room Tip: We asked for a balcony room very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsy160351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
3,590 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing