We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highest possible recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #10 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Marblehead, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highest possible recommendation”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Hotel Elysee has location location location, exceptionally friendly helpful staff, classy rooms that feel like London or Europe. The Club Room especially reminds me of London.You cannot beat the perks. Delicious fresh breakfast with friendly servers to toast your bagel or make your cappucino, lots of fresh fruit, and the wine and cheese (and plenty of other stuff) in the evening are well above average and very welcome after a day in the city. Everything about the hotel is sparkling clean, and the rooms are remarkably quiet at night. I have stayed at the Elysee four or five times.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,104
    701
    102
    36
    11
See reviews for
861
1,918
172
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have stayed at the Hotel Elysee at least 4 times when traveling to New York. It is the perfect hotel in the perfect location. I love the small European feel, and the breakfast is wonderful. As my husband said on this trip, everything is exactly what you need - never more, never less. After a full day in the city, we would arrive back, and just comment how much we loved this hotel. The staff is incredibly friendly, and they were able to book another evening for me on short notice at a great rate!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Hope B,

Thank you so much for your comments, we are pleased to hear your fourth stay was a pleasant one. We were happy to read that the staff was accommodating and able to assist you with an additional night. Thank you for also mentioning our signature amenities, especially our breakfast. Already, we look forward to your next visit and please feel free to contact me if I can ever be of any service to you here. Once again, thank you for your review and continued support.

Kindest regards,

John Avina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at the Elysee for 5 nights and we found it wonderful. After a hard day discovering New York City The Elysee provided the comfort required.
The rooms are beautiful very spacious.
The staff very friendly and welcoming.
The buffet breakfast was fresh with a good choice.
We loved the cheese and wine between 5-8 a welcome rest and recuperation, before returning out once again to the city.
The hotel is well situated in Manhattan, within walking distance to most city sights/grand central.
Thank you for a lovely time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at the Elysee for three nights and thought it to be one of the best hotels we ever stayed in. The room was great and the service was excellent. The staff were very helpful.
I had requested a street view room on a high floor and that's what we got. We arrived early, but the room was ready. They provide an excellent breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening. We could find nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller70029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Vista, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My stay at Hotel Elysee was excellent, mostly because of the friendly and knowledgeable staff, perks and the location. As we walked in I felt welcome, with each of the employees catering to my every need. In fact, we had to run to our dinner reservations so while we were checking in, the bellboy took our luggage to our room while another staff member went outside to get a cab for us. The complimentary happy hour at night was so fun and tasty! It had a great social vibe and was a fun way to prepare for the night’s events. I really don’t think you can find a better location than this: walking distance to everything including Times Square, Central Park and shopping but not too close to be overwhelmed by the hustle of it all.

I can’t speak highly enough of every aspect of this hotel and am excited to come back next time I’m in NYC! Oh, and the continental breakfast is more like a Vegas buffet in its variety. Make sure to spend some time exploring and socializing in the breakfast/happy hour room and look for the secret cubby room off to the side if you want more privacy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Situated perfectly in Manhattan's midtown neighborhood, you have easy access to the entire city. The front desk was extremely helpful with any questions we had and the entire staff was committed to making our trip as enjoyable as possible. The continental breakfast and hosted happy hour were a great touch as well. It was nice to stay in a boutique hotel that actually felt like a home as opposed to a larger pre-fab building. All in all a great place to stay in a great part of New York.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

From start to finish, everyone we encountered at the Hotel Elysee was amazingly friendly and always asked how we were doing and if we needed anything. By far the best service we have experienced at a hotel. They even helped my husband pull off a champagne and chocolates surprise! The breakfasts were great, with a selection of juices, coffees and teas, fruit salad, yogurts, cereal, danishes, bagels and much more!! Everything was delicious. Never made it to the wine and cheese hours, but appreciated that there were always some fruits and drinks available in the Club Room after a long day of exploring the city! Location was great, too. Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jknox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 466 in New York City
3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 466 in New York City
698 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing