We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton New York Grand Central
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$184
$161
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$331
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,656)
Filter reviews
2,656 results
Traveler rating
817
954
511
229
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
954
511
229
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstudor cityunited nationsnew yorkgrand centraleast riverchrysler buildingtimes squarefew blocksjunior suiterooms are smallboutique hotelmanhattandoormanconciergesubwayavenuecabs
Filter
Updating list...
1,661 - 1,666 of 2,656 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

hotel was great.and the staff was wonderful.only problem was waiting an hour to get my car from the parking garage,had a very nice meal and we loved the location.i come in to manhattan about 5 times a year with my family and will come back

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Hilton New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our property and were glad to hear you’ll be back with us next time you’re in town. We apologize for the inconvenience that you went through with your car and we can assure you that is not a normal occurrence. Please let us know next time you are coming to stay with us so we can properly accommodate you guys. Hope to see you soon. Yours in Hospitality, Paul Schwartz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This a very conveniently located hotel for those in Manhattan, within walking distance of many attractions and business. The staff is noteworthy for the friendliness, I commend especially those who attended at the restaurant / breakfast.

Bad review for the internet connection that charged a high of $17.50 a day except in the lobby. Even paying, the room connection was lousy and would require plugging in many times in a sequence of a few minutes. Incompatible with a business oriented hotel.

Room Tip: Beware of the poor internet connection.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Hilton New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time you took out of your day to leave us a candid review. We can assure you our hotel is working really hard to make sure the internet is working properly. We do offer free Wi-Fi in the lobby and on your next visit if you would like to you can reach me at pschwartz@tpghospitality.com and I will personally go over this with you. We definitely hope to see you again so we can correct the issues that happened during your stay. Yours in Hospitality, Paul Schwartz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice hotel to stay in. Staff is very well organized and helpful. I would like to comment about one, but they all were great during my last stay. I enjoyed the breakfast and room service as if it was a home-like setting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Hilton New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience you had during your visit to our hotel. Our job is to make sure we can please each guest with our courteous service and helpfulness. Your opinion really matters to us and judging by your experience we hope to see you back soon. Yours in Hospitality, Paul Schwartz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I'm in NYC on business 50 nights per year. I've stayed in excess of25 properties over the past 30 years. This is truly a little gem. In an era of cookie cutter hotels that look- and feel- too much alike, this is a hotel with history, with warmth and with style. Totally redone, but in a way that retains its historic charm while embracing all of the modern amenities it should. Over the top, wonderful breakfast and even a dinner menu with lots of comfort food for the nights when I just don't want to go back out. And the staff are so very helpful- genuinely so. Special mention to Cynthia, Kevin and Portelina who each go out of their way. Thanks guys. Dr. Craig Dreilinger

Room Tip: Ask for/upgrade to balcony rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Hilton New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. We strive for excellent service and make sure each guest is satisfied with their stay. Were happy to see we met your standards and we hope to see you back soon. Yours in hospitality, Paul Schwartz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed at this lovely hotel with a great location and friendly, helpful staff from March 1 to 5. Why would a hotel catering to the business crowd (a block from UN buildings) not have free Wifi in its rooms? The room rate included a free breakfast, but no wifi, which was a nuisance, as you had to visit the lobby each time you needed to be connected. Make wifi free and charge for breakfast, and guests would likely be happier.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Hilton New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your sincere review of our property. We are diligently working to make sure our Wi-Fi connection exceeds everybody’s expectations. We certainly hope this doesn’t derail another stay in the future with us. If you would like to contact me my email is pschwartz@tpghospitality.com and I will see to it your next stay is great. Yours in hospitality, Paul Schwartz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews