We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton New York Grand Central
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
$130
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$126
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$143
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$400
$341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$173
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$186
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,640)
Filter reviews
2,640 results
Traveler rating
813
949
510
227
141
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
949
510
227
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstudor cityunited nationsnew yorkgrand centraleast riverchrysler buildingtimes squarefew blocksjunior suiterooms are smallboutique hotelmanhattandoormanconciergesubwayavenuecabs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,757 - 1,762 of 2,640 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

very modern, clean and business oriented hotel. Standard rooms are a bit small. Also, some rooms have a balcony available with great views over the city. we booked one of those but were told upon arrival that they were not accessible due to an inspection of the city authorities. so be sure to get confirmation before booking

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Loic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The location, the staffs, the cleanliness of the room, overall value is extremely good for anyone not in need of a wi-fi connection. If you need wi-fi connection, the connection this hotel provides if extremely volatile, and often cuts you off.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yoshiki Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Attention to detail, even the smallest details make my stay exceptional. It's location afforded access to the UN building, Time Square, Soho, and everything in between. The staff is courteous and attentive making the stay one of the best I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankCosentino, General Manager at Hilton New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Wer look forward to welcoming you back as your travels bring you to NYC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Pros
1. The hotel is at a very good location. I feel the location is because, it was a bit away from where all the traffic is. Times Square is about 10-15 walk from here.

Cons

1. Rooms - Extremely Small
2. My location of the room was not good. It seems there was a construction going on. So the window view was not good.
3. Breakfast was ok. I stayed here for 3 nights. The breakfast menu was the same, not much choice in the buffet.
4. The business center is paid which I thought was weird.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shashank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankCosentino, General Manager at Hilton New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize we did not better impress you. We will use your comments as we work to improve our guests' satisfaction and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our room was frigid. Maintenance came and said sorry, we can't turn off the air conditioning. $500 a night. Okey dokey. I don't blame the staff...they are actually quite friendly....but that doesn't help when your room is freezing

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews