We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!”
Review of Chop't

Chop't
Ranked #2,457 of 13,822 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $1 - $20
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

If you are tired of the traditional New York tourist diet of carbs, dogs, and cheese, you have GOT to check out Chop't. Their menu has everything a salad lover could want, their service is friendly and fast (not something that you usually find paired together in NYC) and the food quality is superb. Best $9 salad I ever ate and my kids LOVED it!!!! Definitely a favorite!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank DLMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    45
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“My favorite salad ever”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. The line is absolutely ridiculous, but once tried, well worth the wait! They chop up your whole salad into little bits, and make it fresh right in front of you, made to your order. There are so many options to choose from, healthy and not so healthy, and the atmosphere is always very nice and green. I eat here way too much!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xowarfieldx0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
“Soooo Good! ”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Tinga salad was amazing, my wife created her own without any fuss and staff were really nice. Great experience all round.

Helpful?
Thank Niall F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“If you like salad... join the lines.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

There is a reason every Chop'd you see has lines outside. Is fast and furious and you better decide what you want before you get to the counter BUT... the salad bowl is worth the wait. My tip would be to read carefully the ingredients and the dressings, make your choice and then go for it. Calorie conscious I asked them to go easy on the dressing but it just made my salad dry. The rest is healthy and I think the offered low cal dressings too so just go for it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jansjournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Salad”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It was my first time here, and the salads averaged about $10 but you get a large bowl, and it is really fresh and tasty, i would go back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Versace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chop't also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Chop't? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing