We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty as ever”
Review of Chop't

Chop't
Ranked #2,471 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $1 - $20
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
944 reviews
593 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty as ever”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our third visit to Chop't and each time we learn a bit more on how to chose a great salad - to be honest they are all great and that's the problem! Thus time we just chose 2 of their salad son he menu and took he recommended dressings as well.

Every part of the salad looks great before going through the chopping process and you really get the impression that everything is super fresh. It's great to see the enthusiasm the guys put into the chopping! They do a good job to convert the ingredients into an excellent chopped salad.

I only have one criticism and that its probably too much - each time by the time I'd eaten 3/4 of it I lost the urge to finish. Other than that minor issue everything is great and really wish I could get something similar in the UK.

Helpful?
Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    45
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good place for a healthy option”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's a little pricey for a basic salad but it's a good option when you want something fast and relatively healthy (depending on what you add to your salad). It's basically a Subway set-up where there's a lot of options and you pick and choose what you want. The staff then puts all your ingredients on a chopping board and chops it all together and adds your choice of dressing.

Tasty!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank loveshak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Saw one of these in DC but hadnt eaten there. When i was pressed for time i ran in here to grab lunch for myself and co-workers. BEST DECISION OF THE DAY! The salad was incredible, the staff was supurb - and you couldnt beat the prices (for NYC meal). I hope these move south so i can eat at these more regularly - from my understandng they are only in the new england area. Definitely a good find if you're looking for a good, tasty, healthy lunch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenniferh795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chose your own adventure”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I am one of those people who always seems to have one item in a particular salad/plate that I don't really like. Chop't solves the problem by allowing you to chose from a vast array of fresh items to mix together into your dream salad. When I worked in the neighborhood I went here about 3 times a week! It is always busy but the staff are friendly and efficient, moving customer's orders right along in minutes. Love this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizG333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Convenient and fresh”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

They do a lot of volume at Chop't, so there's a lot of turnover. The named salads almost always have cheese or grain, so feel free to pick your own combo if that's an issue. I'd love to have an all-veggie salad with optional meat (no cheese or grain) on the menu. I go at least twice a week at 51st Street!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chop't also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Chop't? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing