We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty average food.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinto Restaurant

Pinto Restaurant
Ranked #3,868 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: West Village
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty average food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Had a quick dinner here and found the food to be pretty average. No real evidence of
spice or heat. I live in Sydney and our Thai restaurants I feel are a little more
authentic when it comes to true Thai flavors. I must say though that the service was
very good and the decor nicely done. The restaurant was also very clean.It might serve
some who don't like truly spicy foods.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JettSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Thai with a western flavour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

Food was great but not if you are after an authentic thai experience. The restaurant is small, very cosy and modern. Staff are fantastic, menu is a little limited and the flavours are not exactly authentic thai but still very nice.
Restaurant is hard to find down Christopher St, but if you are after a quaint New York eating experience, you will love this.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brendonlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Valueable Lunch Menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2009

Located in a nice neighbourhood, modern design, good service, nothing wrong with the food, meet New Yorkers' standard but just don't satisfied my desire for Thai flavour.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LightFeather51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love their PCU noodle and chocolate cake. Pinto is definitely a place to checkout.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2009

Love their PCU noodle and chocolate cake. Pinto is definitely a place to checkout.

Helpful?
1 Thank JersonCNew York City
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Thai Restaurant in Greenwich Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2008

I visited New York City in September 2008 for 7 days. I stumbled upon Pinto while walking around Greenwich Village. My friends and I decided to have dinner there one evening. The food, service and decor were all excellent. In fact, our meal was so enjoyable, we decided to return a few nights later.
The crab cake appetizer and the Lamb Massaman were memorable. The prices were reasonable as well. I would highly recommend this establishment. Modern decor, great food and service.

Helpful?
Thank davidott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinto Restaurant also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pinto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing