We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandwiches and more”

Carve Unique Sandwiches
Ranked #194 of 13,630 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
527 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Sandwiches and more”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Near Times Square, the theatre crown will drop in for a late night snack. Good New York City food and decadent sweets. Grab a window table and people watch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    343
    78
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Had an excellent Hawaiian pizza at Carve cafe. The cafe is friendly and clean and the staff are nice. A great spot close to Times Square to eat while you plan the next part of your New York visit on their free wifi

Helpful?
Thank Gefton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We ate here a number of times during our recent trip to NY for both breakfast and dinner. They have a great variety of breakfast options including yummy croissants. They pizza for the dinner option is really fresh and tasty. It was an ideal option at the end of a busy day sightseeing and shopping. We were staying in the nearby Edison hotel so it was very convenient.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrelandLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
463 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Excellent salad bar”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We make this are go to place when we don't have time for a leisurely meal before a show. The salad bar has many great items - grilled chicken, portobello mushroom, sun dried tomatoes... There are not many tables but they turn over quickly. We have also been tempted by their baked goods - cupcakes and bars -- also very good. The pizza looks amazing but we have not tried it yet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_a_lot4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee and bagels!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try out carve as it was only Half of a block away from hotel I was staying at, not expecting anything spectacular. I was wrong. The coffee is delicious and the blueberry, onion and everything bagels were delicious! Service was amazing and would keep me coming back. My second time in the lovely man behind the counter already knew my coffee order! Would love to return and try lunch next time I'm in the city.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AHG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carve Unique Sandwiches also viewed

 

Been to Carve Unique Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing