We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine...”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #2,093 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Midtown
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It was fine...”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you want to eat almost free, this is your place. We were three people and the food costed only $4 so it was really cheap. Of course the quality wasn't very good, but none of us got sick or anything.
I don't exactly remember but I think that there isn't room to seat down inside or outside.
The place is very crowded and the service is average.
Just a typical McDonald's that happens to be in a great location.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    214
    207
    54
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The breakfasts were so nice easy and quick kept us going till teatime but do not bet a mcgriddle it is sausage and egg inside a raisin muffin and not very nice at all. I went for the deluxe breakfast which is a sausage and egg mcmuffin hash brown and pancakes with jam or syrup.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura210392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“McDonalds on Broadway by Times Square Museum”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This McDonalds was located just below the Doubletree Times Square hotel. Each morning, one of us would run down there while the others were getting ready. They were quick and efficient, and bagged our food so that it was easy to carry back up to our hotel room for a quick, inexpensive breakfast before we started out on our sightseeing for the day! The employees were of various nationalities, and each morning we got to enjoy a new accent. Lovin' it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4andadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
303 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“It's just a McDonald's with a great location”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you own this store you can't go wrong. With something happening 24 hours a day there is always going to be customers going through the door.
I think it is really designed as basically a take-out store as there is not much in the way of seating. It can get a little congested with customers queued to the door but it's a McDonald's so you know what to expect - it's convenient!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank missskybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wlimore, KY
Level Contributor
126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Same food, neat atmosphere”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I popped into McD's on Times Square to take a breather from all of the people! There's nothing special about the food here (it's exactly the same as you'd get elsewhere), but it does have a cool atmosphere (never thought I'd say that!), especially up on the second floor overlooking Times Square). Great tribute to the city (murals) as well as a cool miniature display of the city. They had a free AT&T wifi-hotspot, which we also took advantage of. Worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing