We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Cafe / Big Taste!”

Blue Dog Cookhouse & Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #265 of 16,706 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Hell's Kitchen
Description: Blue Dog offers a handcrafted menu of authentic, delicious, and eclectic cuisine, comprised of local and organic ingredients, with a focus on new American fare. We stand for quality in our carefully crafted menu, made with farm-fresh healthy ingredients. In addition, our loyal guests rave about our Gourmet Cold Pressed Juices with added herbs and alcohol free tinctures.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking for a breakfast spot and found this one on TripAdvisor. Tiny little cafe, waiting 15 min. to get a table but well worth it. Had eggs benny great portion, very good!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EdmontonRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They turned us away, with the place 90% empty. And they were very snotty about it. Never again.
If you want to go there, you'd better have reservations. And, watch out for the attitude.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
Thank MrsB503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Eggs Benedictine’s were really good, with potatoes and salad. Pancakes with fruit compote and caramel were very fluffy!
Nice intimate place, lovely day and night!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ffort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is what New York City is all about. Great menu options, Started out with the calamari which was one of the best I have tried in the country and had the French Connection burger medium rare came out medium as expected of burgers.

The place is quaint and perfect for a dinner date before a show and drinks after a show. I'll make this place one of my go to in Midtown. Love it!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Armando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our motley crew went searching for a good place to have brunch during a recent trip to NYC to see our girl Tiff perform at Bowery Electric (which I know you wonder ..was awesome she nailed it!) Anyway we had a “20 min” wait which turned into an hour wait- however- we were comped the most delicious frenchtoast! Seating is limited and our party of 7 sat at a large plantation style table with 8 strangers but it was fine. Everyone behaved. Food is great but pricey

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank B9718MSvictoriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dog Cookhouse & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Blue Dog Cookhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing