We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Tour”

Radio City Music Hall Stage Door Tour
Ranked #67 of 596 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Radio City Stage Door Tour offers an insider's look at the legendary Radio City Music Hall. On this guided tour, discover art deco masterpieces, learn the secrets of the Great Stage, meet a Rockette(R), plus much more! TOURS RUN DAILY 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Well worth the money. Tour guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. Radio City Music Hall was magnificent! Would have been nice to go backstage as name suggests, perhaps we did not go there on urs because it was the day after the Tony Awards and they were still tearing down the set. Maybe next time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ramja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    163
    43
    16
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must see Radio City Music Hall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's not enough to just walk outside, you really need to take the tour and get a taste of nastalgia and how classy things were in the good old days. Beautiful Art Deco.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“One of my favorite tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was one of my favorite tours that I completed while in N.Y. and I did lots of tours. The guide was great, funny and knowledgeable. Would recommend this to all. We got to take pictures while on the stage of the Music Hall.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bsilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting venue, great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Was very interested to see the theatre but hadn't expected to enjoy the tour as much as we did. The venue is beautiful and you get to see it from the stage as well as the auditorium. Also get to look at everything from the hydraulic system to the luxurious loos! But what really made our visit was our tour guide, Joyce. Friendly and knowledgeable she was full of interesting stories and anecdotes. Well worth the hour and half.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ59_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Backstage Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a nice Backstage Tour of Radio City Music Hall. As soon as my friends and I got the tickets, the tour was ready to roll. We saw the stage from different angles, then we were taken under the stage to see the Hydraulics. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the Hall and answered everyone's questions. They allow photography everywhere in the Hall which is a plus for me. It was a nice way to spend an hour and a half.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Radio City Music Hall Stage Door Tour also viewed

 

Been to Radio City Music Hall Stage Door Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing