We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tour in East village”
Review of ZTrend

ZTrend
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.00*
and up
Second-hand Shopping Tour - Cheap & Chic Manhattan
Ranked #8 of 930 Shopping in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: ZTrend’s second-hand and vintage shopping days offer every shopper an intimate personalized experience. Never more than 8 people in a group. Your shopping guru (that's me) is always near by interacting with you answering questions and providing you with great shopping advise, weather it's about quality, style or on how to locate that special something to add to your wardrobe. We also offer 'name your own price' 90 minute shopping experiences with a $5 registration fee.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

We took the thrift shop and boutiques in east village tour and had a very pleasant time with a good mixture of thrift shops and nice little boutiques with very individual clothing and shoes. I went home with more than one new piece, happy like a little child. Besides the good choice of shops, I liked that the tour guide managed to show several shops next to each other which allows for every person of a group to choose for its own preferences. Absolutely recommending it.

Date of experience: June 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 236kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"shopping tour"
in 27 reviews
"vintage stores"
in 11 reviews
"great eye"
in 6 reviews
"fun morning"
in 4 reviews
"fun shopping"
in 4 reviews
"quality pieces"
in 3 reviews
"charity shops"
in 3 reviews
"gramercy area"
in 3 reviews
"recommended items"
in 2 reviews
"wool coat"
in 2 reviews
"dover street"
in 2 reviews
"designer pieces"
in 2 reviews
"bargain hunting"
in 2 reviews
"marc jacobs"
in 2 reviews
"high fashion"
in 2 reviews
"sample sales"
in 2 reviews
"incredible knowledge"
in 2 reviews
Filter

154 - 158 of 181 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2016

What a wonderfully fun game vintage/thrift shopping with Suzanne turned out to be! Every time we scored a win by finding a great item at a ridiculously low price we were delighted and we got to head home with many "trophies" with which to remember our visit. Suzanne was great at setting the pace, keeping the ball rolling, and making sure every participant was a winner!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank shauna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed it and found things we are very happy with- jewls and clothes and scarfs! Sussan was very nice and very helpful! Explained about quality etc..

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank DinaS2366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

I recently signed up for a private shopping tour of NYC vintage shops with Suzanne of Ztrend Shopping Tours, and I have to say it was absolutely delightful! I scheduled a tour with a fellow vintage addict friend of mine, its best to shop in pairs, and we found some great deals at the stores she took us to! My friend picked up some beautiful vintage hats & bags for her summer wardrobe and I found a few beautiful dresses reasonably priced and a couple vintage necklaces that I could not live without. I live in NYC but never have the time to check out random places on my days off so this was a perfect way to spend the afternoon and she (Suzanne) also had great recommendations for places to stop along the way for a spot of coffee and dessert!
If you are a local or a visitor to this great city, there are many amazing places to shop but this "edited" tour maximized our shopping time & experience and I would certainly recommend this to friends visiting the city, especially while I am at work during the day, a def must!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2016

during this tour you'll learn new things about NYC through the expertise of the person who is in love with the style and the fashion. Details matter! Little vintage accessories or a dress will make you feel very special. I'd never had found any of the gems Suzanne brought me to.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank ushakova2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZTrend also viewed

 

Been to ZTrend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing