We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, tiny restaurant”
Review of Crepes on Columbus

Crepes on Columbus
Ranked #117 of 432 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, tiny restaurant”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The food was excellent, my only complaint was that we were approximately six inches away from the people next to us. Its quaint despite being crowded and as i mentioned before the food is delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank xashleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    32
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Sc
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great food and friendly staff. Everything about this place is a class act. I had an omelet and coffee for breakfast and the omelet was huge and the coffee the best I had during my stay in NYC. The owner came up and spoke to us and noticed my University of South Carolina Gamecock shirt and I found out that he was a big fan and frequented the State Fair there every year. If you want excellent food, friendly service and good value - this is the place for breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WojowiththeMojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I thought I had the best place for brunch and then I tried Crepes on Columbus. It's small inside but the service and food are just so good. I will absolutely return to this place. The only thing that I would say is a downer is that to add an extra item to an omelet or crepe is $2.50. That seems like a bit much to add a tiny bit of extra stuff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HistoryDude14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice crepe. Small”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice crepe. Small and simple restaurant but great food. Staffs are very nice. My boys like it very much. Not sure if it is the best in NYC but certainly worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AudiFather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The best ever”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We were recommended this place for breakfast as we were staying just around the corner. The menu is extensive and the portions large and unlimited coffee. The staff very friendly particularly the young lady training to be a dentist. The manager came and had a chat with us. Great atmosphere particularly Sunday when the locals alluded it. Could not fault this deli.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cruising18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes on Columbus also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Crepes on Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing