We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crepes on Columbus

Crepes on Columbus
Ranked #130 of 441 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I had one of the best breakfasts for a long time in this restaurant recently. I ate the "Ouefs Columbus" and the flavours were amazing. People around me also had very appetising dishes from quiche to pancakes and crepes. If I lived in Manhattan, I'd eat here once or twice a week, its that good.

It might be a bit of a trek to get to, but believe me its worth it and it's also good to go off the beaten track and explore other areas of Manhattan.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank naraic_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carteret, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best crepes in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Due to the recent hurricane, my family and I were staying with friends on the upper west side of NYC. Saturday evening our friends took us to this neighborhood restaurant for an unexpected treat-crepes-sweet and savory.
Crepes on Columbus is a small,bistro like place. Our friends had told us that sometimes it is superpacked and the wait could be long. Fortunately for us there was no wait and we were seated immediately. Our server was attentive and gave us time to read through the menu. Breakfast crepes are served all day and there are many dinner options other than crepes.
My daughter and I ordered breakfast crepes that were stuffed with fillings of our choice. The crepes were light but filling. Another in our party ordered the Tiger Shrimp crepe that was declared delicious. Small ones with us had pancakes and an egg and cheese bagel. There were options for all.
Of course, we ordered two sweet crepes for dessert with our choice of fillings. We saw another table of six come in just for dessert! I couldn't agree with this group more-go to Crepes on Columbus for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or just dessert!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York,NY
Level Contributor
559 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“My new favorite breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Live here in NYC and went to this place over the weekend. My new favorite breakfast spot in the city. 4 of us dined and we all totally enjoyed our breakfast. Best french toast i've had in the city. Will definately be returning!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StefMillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“If you love Crepes, you'll love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This great spot was rated tied for top rating by our family on a recent whirlwind 3-day trip to NYC. We've had crepes beachside in Santorini, in Chicago, in Old San Juan, and wherever else we find them and this restaurant is definitely on par with the best. Our teenaged daughters bypassed lunch and went straight to the chocolate-lovers' dessert pizzas, but I had the goat-cheese, caramelized onion option first before finishing off my brunch with the lemon/sugar dessert crepe. It was very busy when we were there, but the wait staff were cordial and diligent. And - you can watch the crepes being made from your table if you sit closer to the back, which is great fun - at one point the chef had about a half dozen on the go at once! You won't be disappointed and it's worth the effort to take the subway or a cab to try out this gem.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Montparnasse, not quite close, it's a little on the sweet side. The lady server was really friendly and accommodating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Effyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes on Columbus also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Crepes on Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing